Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
For a vegetarian option, use breaded tofu instead of the halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pillowm
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this exactly as suggested except added another 1/2 cup of cheese since i am a cheesey person. Turned out great. My wife dislikes mayo and sour cream so i did not tell her what was in it,and she devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These were great, but a little too greasy. Wonderful flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Super easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This review might be unfair, because I used tilapia and low fat versions of sour cream and mayo. However, my three stars relate more to the taste of the sauce (not the fish), so maybe the comments on the use of low fat ingredients might be helpful for some. To the recipe's credit, it was very easy and quick. I thought I'd like the sauce, but found it to be lacking much complexity or depth. I do a baked chicken dish with the sour cream and mayo with lemon juice and curry that is just wonderful. I had hoped the same for this, but it just didn't do it for me. My 2 year old ate it up, which was good. My husband cleaned his plate, but also said something was missing in the taste of the sauce. He said he would have given it four stars. I think full fat versions of mayo and sour cream might have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this with mahi mahi (no changes to the sauce recipe). I love that it was so simple, and everyone in the family thought it was delicious. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Yum! Used fat free sour cream and lite mayo and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Love this recipe, you can add chips or something crunchy to the topping and it makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
reduce cayenne and add some Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States