Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Yum! Used fat free sour cream and lite mayo and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Love this recipe, you can add chips or something crunchy to the topping and it makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
reduce cayenne and add some Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
too heavy a sauce, not a repeatable recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
In Alaska we call this Halibut Olympia...May have a few tweeks but very popular at catered events... Always one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Perfect! My wife rated this as a definite "do again!" I made no changes but to dust with a pinch of paprika for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom  Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made this as part of the Easter dinner. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again for a special event using the Hailbut; however, I will try it again using a less expensive fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I usually wait till I have tried a recipe at least three times and with variations before I do a rating but this time I have only fixed it twice, because I know it's going to be a keeper. I prepared it exactly as written, one time using Halibut (which is a bit pricy in our senior household) and the next time using Haddock which is about a third of the cost. Honestly I couldn't say which I liked best they were both wonderful. I didn't worry much about the fat content, for less than a pound of fish for two people it really didn't add up too much, I just skimp on fat elsewhere during the day, week, etc. Thanks "motherof5" for sharing a new addition to my culinary repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Have been using a similar recipe for years. I use sour cream or plain yogurt w/shredded parmesan. The last few minutes place under broiler for a beautiful glaze. Wonderful, dont overcook. Will continue to cook once out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookinwKathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Crazy Good! Added some lemon zest. That's it! We're thinking of doing this with other types of fish. You would think the cheddar would make the sauce heavy...Not So! Very Good Eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabmoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States