Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This recipe was the most recommended from the locals on our visit to the Kenai Peninsula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was really great! I followed the recipe mostly, but put in about 1/4 cup of mayo and a little less than 1/4 cup of dijon mustard. I also sprinkled in about a tsp. of dried dill. The cayenne gave it a nice kick, but not too hot. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seasonedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
great recipe! although it was a little rich, it was still very good. we eat a lot of halibut living in alaska, so this was a nice alternative to the usual way we'd make it. i'd just recommend adding a bit more spice to the mix. the cayenne was good, but didn't seem like it was enough spice-wise. regardless, with tweaking a little here and there and adding more spices, this is one that will be a repeat dinner in our house- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
awesome recipe I've changed around somewhat will submit my recipe see what you guys think..... love the halibut one.... mine is for a varitey of fish not just one.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very good. My husband loved it. I did add 1 Table spoon Chopped fresh dill. Also used half cheddar cheese and half jack cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We just finished eating this dish and hubby (who's a cook, talk about a food critique eating w/ you *lol*) and me really liked it. I followed the recipe exactly, only swapping everything w/ nonfat versions and I used fresh caught halibut we got from a friend today and his home-made special fish seasoning. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars (hubby btw gives you 5) is because I found the mayo taste pretty distinguishable and I would've liked a subtler taste more. I will definately try this again, but will try Greek Yoghurt instead of mayo and sour cream. All in all great recipe, super easy and the halibut was the best outcome of fish I have made so far :) Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very tasty, slightly rich, but I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
For a vegetarian option, use breaded tofu instead of the halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pillowm
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this exactly as suggested except added another 1/2 cup of cheese since i am a cheesey person. Turned out great. My wife dislikes mayo and sour cream so i did not tell her what was in it,and she devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States