Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very good. My husband loved it. I did add 1 Table spoon Chopped fresh dill. Also used half cheddar cheese and half jack cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We just finished eating this dish and hubby (who's a cook, talk about a food critique eating w/ you *lol*) and me really liked it. I followed the recipe exactly, only swapping everything w/ nonfat versions and I used fresh caught halibut we got from a friend today and his home-made special fish seasoning. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars (hubby btw gives you 5) is because I found the mayo taste pretty distinguishable and I would've liked a subtler taste more. I will definately try this again, but will try Greek Yoghurt instead of mayo and sour cream. All in all great recipe, super easy and the halibut was the best outcome of fish I have made so far :) Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very tasty, slightly rich, but I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
For a vegetarian option, use breaded tofu instead of the halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pillowm
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this exactly as suggested except added another 1/2 cup of cheese since i am a cheesey person. Turned out great. My wife dislikes mayo and sour cream so i did not tell her what was in it,and she devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These were great, but a little too greasy. Wonderful flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Super easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This review might be unfair, because I used tilapia and low fat versions of sour cream and mayo. However, my three stars relate more to the taste of the sauce (not the fish), so maybe the comments on the use of low fat ingredients might be helpful for some. To the recipe's credit, it was very easy and quick. I thought I'd like the sauce, but found it to be lacking much complexity or depth. I do a baked chicken dish with the sour cream and mayo with lemon juice and curry that is just wonderful. I had hoped the same for this, but it just didn't do it for me. My 2 year old ate it up, which was good. My husband cleaned his plate, but also said something was missing in the taste of the sauce. He said he would have given it four stars. I think full fat versions of mayo and sour cream might have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States