Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This turned Hallibut is hard to come by here and I used Flounder instead. DH loved it! Sides were mixed vegi's and Tarragon lemon rice. Perfect. Can't wait to have the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really really good . MY hubby who likes everything fried or deep fried even liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Kind of mushy, will try with halibut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made this last night for supper. It was delicious. The only change I made is that I didn't have Halibut so I made it with Cod. Husband said I should make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious and looked fancy. I couldn't find halibut so I substituted grouper. It was still great, but I will try again with halibut. I also used a parmesan/romano blend for the cheese and doubled the cayenne because I like a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I did as other reviewers suggested and salt, peppered, garlic rubbed the filets before I added the cheese mixture. I did not deviate from the actual cheese mixture recipe and this was scrumptious!!! However, I would suggest saving the halibut (mine was a bit pricey) and topping lame boring cheap chicken breasts with this. It's wonderful! I served mine with brown rice and oven roasted asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
ok but way too heavy for fish. I did love this on chicken breasts and had a ton of the topping mix to save for another time. Crushed buttered ritz cracker make a killer crunch also. Might make this as just a dip with vegies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious and simple. Added extra red pepper and dill, but besides that followed as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
very good. I followed the recipe as written except I put closer to 1/4t of cayenne and it was great. Next time I might add some garlic also but hubby loved it. I served it over brown rice with some seared spinach and cottage cheese. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RN4L&D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We don't eat enough fish so I have been trying to serve it at least one night a week. I tried this recipe tonight along with Superfast Asparagus. It was delicious. My husband liked it very much and he usually doesn't enjoy most fish dishes. It will be something we have often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States