Halibut Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I did as other reviewers suggested and salt, peppered, garlic rubbed the filets before I added the cheese mixture. I did not deviate from the actual cheese mixture recipe and this was scrumptious!!! However, I would suggest saving the halibut (mine was a bit pricey) and topping lame boring cheap chicken breasts with this. It's wonderful! I served mine with brown rice and oven roasted asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
ok but way too heavy for fish. I did love this on chicken breasts and had a ton of the topping mix to save for another time. Crushed buttered ritz cracker make a killer crunch also. Might make this as just a dip with vegies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious and simple. Added extra red pepper and dill, but besides that followed as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
very good. I followed the recipe as written except I put closer to 1/4t of cayenne and it was great. Next time I might add some garlic also but hubby loved it. I served it over brown rice with some seared spinach and cottage cheese. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RN4L&D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We don't eat enough fish so I have been trying to serve it at least one night a week. I tried this recipe tonight along with Superfast Asparagus. It was delicious. My husband liked it very much and he usually doesn't enjoy most fish dishes. It will be something we have often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this tonight for our Valentine's Day dinner. It was delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This dish is a wonderful treat. I scaled it down to 2 servings, skipped the mayo and used Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream (because less fat), and substituted freshly-grated Parmesan (Reggiano Parmesano) for cheddar cheese, because I didn't have any of the latter on hand. Standing ovation. I will do this recipe again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roman
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This sounded wonderful, but not really on our diet. I don't measure but used about 1/2 the cheese, 1/4 c low fat mayo, 1 c Bulgarian yogurt (left out lemon), GF Flour, 4 diced green onions, cayenne and I seasoned the fish steaks. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Frio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I make something quite like this but without the mayo. I do use the light sour cream combined with butter. I layer sliced onion on the halibut, pour the butter sour cream mixture on top of that and then put sliced cheddar cheese on top. It is soooooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Used the recipe as a base for the cheesy/creamy topping. I used lake trout instead of halibut and was missing the onion and lemon juice, so I used lemon pepper and extra cayenne pepper. Turned out GREAT! I plan on trying this recipe with salmon too because I tend to have salmon and trout on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States