Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I altered this dish just slightly because we are in the process of moving and I didn't have the appropriate dishes unpacked yet. I cooked the halibut on the stove over med-high heat until it flaked. Everyone in the family loved this dish and the fish was incredibly moist and tastey. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is an easy/fast recipe that gives great results! I agree with other reviewers that you can change the vegetables with pretty much what you have in the refrigerator, but i think that the mushrooms are great in it! The only change i made is that i marinated the veggies (the recipe i used is for grilled portobella mushrooms): olive oil, lemon juice, balsamic vinegar and chopped basil. I then used the marinade to saute' the veggies and poured all on the fish. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Manta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Really good, I used Mahi Mahi instead and left off the tomatoes. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This makes a real nice summer dish. I love how versatile it is...you can really use just about any fish and any combination of vegetables. I was looking for a way to serve up some frozen boxed haddock fillets and used this recipe. I didn't have mushrooms or zucchini but did have yellow and orange bell pepper and asparagus. So with the red tomato, it made a beautiful looking dish. I also had some fresh basil and lemon thyme growing so used that instead of the dried basil. With a side of rice (cooked in chicken stock and some chopped green onions stirred in afterward) it made a complete meal. The only down-side was that I didn't make enough! Everyone liked it and it went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious. I squeezed half a lemon over the vegetables once I assembled everything in the baking dish. I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is so easy and good. I didn't have green bell pepper but did have the red which is sweeter. It made a colorful presentation and so tasty. I think you could probably add any other veggies that you had around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Excellent the next day. Soaks in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I made with with Alaska whiting filets as I could not find halibut. I also left out the zucchini as I forgot to buy one. This was excellent. The vegetables were very tasty. I would definitly make this again and I will try it with halibut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is so yummy, and so pretty. The veggies are definitely the highlight of the dish, I'm glad there are plenty of them. I followed the recipe exactly and it was great, and so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was great, highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States