Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was great, highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
We really loved this recipe....so flavorful !! We used Mahi-Mahi fillets since store was out of Halibut and it tasted great. Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is so yummy, and so pretty. The veggies are definitely the highlight of the dish, I'm glad there are plenty of them. I followed the recipe exactly and it was great, and so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I made with with Alaska whiting filets as I could not find halibut. I also left out the zucchini as I forgot to buy one. This was excellent. The vegetables were very tasty. I would definitly make this again and I will try it with halibut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Excellent the next day. Soaks in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is so easy and good. I didn't have green bell pepper but did have the red which is sweeter. It made a colorful presentation and so tasty. I think you could probably add any other veggies that you had around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious. I squeezed half a lemon over the vegetables once I assembled everything in the baking dish. I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This makes a real nice summer dish. I love how versatile it is...you can really use just about any fish and any combination of vegetables. I was looking for a way to serve up some frozen boxed haddock fillets and used this recipe. I didn't have mushrooms or zucchini but did have yellow and orange bell pepper and asparagus. So with the red tomato, it made a beautiful looking dish. I also had some fresh basil and lemon thyme growing so used that instead of the dried basil. With a side of rice (cooked in chicken stock and some chopped green onions stirred in afterward) it made a complete meal. The only down-side was that I didn't make enough! Everyone liked it and it went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Really good, I used Mahi Mahi instead and left off the tomatoes. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is an easy/fast recipe that gives great results! I agree with other reviewers that you can change the vegetables with pretty much what you have in the refrigerator, but i think that the mushrooms are great in it! The only change i made is that i marinated the veggies (the recipe i used is for grilled portobella mushrooms): olive oil, lemon juice, balsamic vinegar and chopped basil. I then used the marinade to saute' the veggies and poured all on the fish. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Manta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States