Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
We liked this recipe. The only thing, the vegetables were over cooked for our taste and would prefer more garlic. So when I make this again I will briefly sauté the vegetables hoping they will come out a little crispier. Thanks LittleAsta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Great dish. Family said it looked and tasted like something from a fancy restaurant. Didn't have any zuchini at the time I made the fish, but it was just as good without it. Maybe next time I will drizzle a little olive oil over the top before baking. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Great recipe. Because I hate mushy zucchini - I added it during the last min. when the onions/garlic/mush./grn peppers were almost done and cooked to a tender crisp. I then brushed each halibut peice w/ a little olive oil, layered the vegetables around and atop of the halibut. Finally, I omitted the tomato altogether - for fear of mushy. Overall very good and here you have you maindish and veggies all in one! (However, I did serve with a side of rice pilaf). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Worked perfectly although I didn't have the zuchini, used more garlic and had to cook it longer because my halibut must have been thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was a fabulously tasty way to cook halibut! My boyfriend made this one. He only cooked two halibut steaks, and did the whole thing in the skillet, using probably 2-3 tablespoons of olive oil. Even though it was only two steaks, he used all of the other vegetables, all of the pepper instead of half, and cut the tomato into wedges instead of slices. When he served, he just ladled all of the vegetables over the steaks, and it presented beautifully. It was a wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
A WINNER!!! This is my favorite halibut recipe yet! I don't add the tomatoes b/c my husband does not like them. Other than that omission, I make it exactly like the recipe. I've already made this 2x in 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very good recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
this was good - but for some reason, i had to bake this for a lot longer than the recipe said. my fiancee loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Delicious - definitely 5 star restaurant quality. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
We really loved this recipe....so flavorful !! We used Mahi-Mahi fillets since store was out of Halibut and it tasted great. Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States