Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These were really good! Very fresh and healthy. I used grouper filets instead of halibut with nice results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was very good. I don't know that the veggies did much to enhance the flavors of the fish, but I loved that this was an all-in-one meal. The veggies all complimented each other and the fish was a huge bonus. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I thought this was really moist and tasty. Healthy enough to merit raves from my healthfreak son. I loved it. My cream sauce husband said good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonni Canary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is a healthy staple in our house - hubby likes to go halibut fishing. I omit the tomato and mushroom and double the zucchini. It is amazing how much flavor comes from these simply sauteed vegetables. We also use red bell pepper, and use less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I will definitely make this again. I used vegetables I had on hand and didn't cook them as long so they would remain slightly crispy after baking with the fish. I also put put about 1/2 tbsp of butter in with the fish while it baked. Gives a nice rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This recipe was good but lacked a little flavor. I drizzled balsamic vinegar over the top at the end and it deffinitly helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I guess I just don't like halibut...I will try this with a different fish like tilapia or red snapper. I even put the fish in a frying pan for a couple of minutes so that it was less "poached" and I still didn't really like it much. I love veggies, so that wasn't the problem. My husband loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now, and both times were delicious! Can't wait to share it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My family loved this recipe! We used orange roughy instead of halibut (we had it one hand) and the orange roughy gave the dish a buttery broth. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Great recipe. It chould be used well with any white fish. Left off the tomatoes as my husband isn't a big fan and worked fine. Definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States