Halibut Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was easy to make and it tasted great. I personally doubled the sauce to pour over the cauliflower i made to go w/ this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Outstanding! I made this tonight and it was wonderful. It was a great way to get the kids to eat spinach. Make sure to drain the spinach well before you line the pan, otherwise it will water everything down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
why waste good fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Great recipe. I used halibut fillets instead of steaks and fresh spinach as is. This would work well with cheaper fish also. I had twice as much cheese sauce than was required so saved till the next day for Tuna Mornay. I will never make cheese sauce any other way - I'm so grateful to have learned this method. I cut the cooking time by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was very easy and turned out pretty good. The only variation I made was using soymilk. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe was super easy and it tasted really good. I flavored the halibut with garlic and a dash of fish seasoning. The only thing I found odd about this recipe was the flour and water. The ratio is really close and was a little too thick; so I tossed that and made a flour/cornstarch mix like you do for gravy and whisked it in and it seemed better. I also agree that using fresh spinach turned out nicely. But really delicious and all in all a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I made this recipe for my family and it was DE-lish. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, only because that's what I had on hand. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Also, it was very easy to make. The family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was a really good recipe. I lightened it up a bit. I used skim mik and 2% cheese, and I omitted the water (since the skim milk is thin to begin with) and added salt and pepper to the milk mixture. I also used talapia and fresh spinach. I sauteed the spinach first a bit, but I don't think I will bother next time. It came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was so easy to make. My husband's comment was 'This is like a great meal at a great restaurant!! How'd you do that?!' (and I'm NOT a bad cook!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Excellent. I've never made cheese sauce this way before but it turns out OK and is much quicker than the roux method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States