Halibut Dijonaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Searching for a recipe for halibut I found this, and while it at first looked appealing, it also looked vaguely familiar. Sure enough, I found I had previously made a nearly identical AR halibut recipe for this– and neither Hubs nor I cared for it, finding the topping just too overpowering for the delicately flavored halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Delicious! When husband brought home 2 halibut fillets that cost almost $18.00, I surely hoped this recipe would be a success...didn't have any horseradish, so I reconstituted some wasabi powder in water and used panko instead of plain dry breadcrumbs. Baked at 400* (convection) for 20 minutes, and it was seemed perfectly done. So it was definitely a success, but at that price I think I'll be substituting a less expensive fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Husband likes! Quick and easy too. Last time I didn't have any horseradish, so I added some crushed red pepper instead to give it some kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I love this fish recipe! Very delicious, lends a great flavor to the fish. Instead of halibut, we used cod, since my husband does not prefer halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I left out the horseradish to make it more kid friendly. Both my kids liked it - one of whom doesn't really like fish. I love recipes like this that are quick but taste like they were a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
LOVED it! Only suggestion I have is to make sure the dijon sauce is spread evenly over the filet surface so you don't get a thick spot in one bite. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mreen Holmes
Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
OH MY!! This was sooo good! I'm not a fish eater, but am trying to eat more. I made this and I honestly think this will be a regular recipe for me. Use Lite Mayo for less calories/fat, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was fantastic! We're on a low cholestoral/fat diet, so I made a few adjustments. I used fat-free plain yougurt in place of the mayo; made my own breadcrumbs with whole wheat bread in the food processor; omitted the butter; and used just a small sprinkle of cheese on the top. I cooked it at about 390 for 18 minutes. It was perfect. The sauce also goes well on the plate next to the fish, just be sure not to contaminate it when your coating the fish. Oh, I coated the filets on all sides with the sauce, then the breadcrumbs, then sprinkled the cheese. Served it with broiled tomatoes and broccoli. Seriously, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Everyone including the kids loved this!! I scaled back the horseradish so it wouldn't be too spicy. The kids complained it was too tangy. I think I would also only put 2 tsp. of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Used salmon and didn't have horseradish on hand, but it turned out great! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States