Half Time Hoisin Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Delicious! Not too sweet, right blend of flavors. I wished there were more sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made as directed except for using one more clove of garlic and I only had regular chili sauce, not garlic chili sauce. I used 2 lbs of wingettes/drumsticks. Next time I will double the sauce as I only had enough to baste once. I will make again because they are very tasty. One note: this burnt the bejesus out of my baking sheet. Mama Mia, thank God for barkeeper's friend. Next time FOIL the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Took these wings to a Superbowl party on 2/2/14 to watch our Seahawks kick the Broncos' butts! Everyone loved the wings. I ran out of my chile/garlic sauce, so squirted in some Siracha. Could have used more, as the wings weren't spicy enough for me. But they sure are tasty. Also rather than laying the wings on the pan and then brushing them with sauce, I threw them all in a large bowl with the sauce and just bathed them in it. Knocked off the extra and laid them individually and already sauced on the pan. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These were fabulous! Took them to a Super Bowl party and everyone loved them! So flavorful! I used Tyson frozen chicken wings and rinsed the ice glaze off before cooking- will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made these for the Super bowl party and they went so fast I didn't even get ONE. ;-) I did add more pepper flakes for extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Used honey in place of brown sugar, 1t ground ginger. We ended up broiling at the end of 40 minutes to try and get a little crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I subsituted honey for the brown sugar. I used drumettes and dipped them in the sauce before placing on the cookie sheet. I poured the remainder sauce over them. I did not baste them. I cooked them for 40 minutes. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Tried it for the first time today...Loved it. I reduced the sugar and used pineapple Teriyaki sauce instead. Didn't have the chile-garlic sauce so I used regular pepper flakes and added 1 more glove of garlic. I also like having my wings with sauce so instead of just basting it I threw the entire mixture over it and just let it slow bake. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I used chicken quaters since I didn't have wings. The sauce was perfect amount for 2 pieces of chicken quaters. I brushed the sauce over chicken every 15min. Baked it about 45 minutes until it reached 165F . Serve it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I scaled this recipe down for just the two of us, and used breast and made boneless wings. I did marinate my breast tenders in a little bit of the sauce since white meat could dry out when baking. They cooked up nicely in 20 minutes. The sauce is wonderful and would taste great on just about anything, I would like to try some grilled salmon with it. Thanks Occasional Cook for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States