Haldi Ka Doodh (Hot Turmeric Milk) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very soothing. My new night drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I am so glad you all have enjoyed this hot comforting beverage. Like so many of you have mentioned this recipe is not only good but good for you! I was hesitant about submitting the recipe but am so happy I did. Love to read all your comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Love the flavors in this. I do not have a cold today but will use this soothing drink next time I do. Just the right amount of Sweetness for me. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This drink was very soothing to a sore throat. I used rice milk. Will be drinking a few more today as my throat is super sore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is delicious! My 17-year-old son and I both enjoy this at bedtime, and we didn't even realize it's traditionally used as cough/cold medicine. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
fantastic recipe, using it regularly now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Shields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I liked the flavours and the concept but found that the black pepper overwhelmed everything else. Maybe my black pepper is especially potent?! I'll try with 1/16th tsp of pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I love this! I'm an avid tea drinker and, though dubious at first, thought I would give this a try--it's fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very delicious drink!!! I am not a huge fan of tumeric flavor by itself, but this particular blend of spices reminds me of chai tea! I am actually using this to treat a cold and it really seems to be helping. I have also read that it is extremely helpful for menstrual cramps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States