Haldi Ka Doodh (Hot Turmeric Milk) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is delicious! My 17-year-old son and I both enjoy this at bedtime, and we didn't even realize it's traditionally used as cough/cold medicine. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
fantastic recipe, using it regularly now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Shields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I liked the flavours and the concept but found that the black pepper overwhelmed everything else. Maybe my black pepper is especially potent?! I'll try with 1/16th tsp of pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I love this! I'm an avid tea drinker and, though dubious at first, thought I would give this a try--it's fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very delicious drink!!! I am not a huge fan of tumeric flavor by itself, but this particular blend of spices reminds me of chai tea! I am actually using this to treat a cold and it really seems to be helping. I have also read that it is extremely helpful for menstrual cramps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I used 1% milk so the fat could help the turmeric do it's thing. I also don't have honey on hand at the moment so I used pure maple syrup. It was a little too hot from the ground pepper so I may only add a pinch next time. But it is very relaxing, and I can feel it melting away my monthly cramps without the heavy stickiness of hot cocoa. I'll be making up a larger batch of this mix to have it ready for future uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is a very interesting drink. Reminds me of a drink I have tried in Indian restaurant. I didn`t strain the spices too. Next time I will try this drink with coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious and comforting. Made with unsweetened almond milk and maple syrup. Did not strain the spices. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was great! I add a lot more honey (a couple tablespoons) and did not strain the spices. My family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
loved it. I did not think I would even like it, but the spices work together perfectly! am going to try it in hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States