Haitian French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This was a simple change from my normal French toast but added a pleasant flavor difference. I didn't have any orange juice so I placed a few tangerines in my vitamin and it turned out quite lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I didn't take the advice of others and I opted for sliced wheat bread - the french toast mixture was too much for the bread and it easily fell apart. It was still delicious, but next time I'm going to use baguette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This best French Toast recipe that I've ever had in my life. The OJ and cream mixture is truly a gift from God. Yea it's that good IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hincr803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was wonderful! We used half and half instead of heavy cream in equal parts with the orange juice. We used a French batard so our pieces would be larger. We also added an extra egg because my husband wanted to. When he helps I try to accommodate. I have never had such tasty French toast. This recipe will be a regular. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious! Thick Bread is a MUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I thought that it needed vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
To die for! So good!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
THE BEST FRENCH TOAST EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
So easy and delish. The orange juice was absolutely the secret ingredient.my kids loved it. I did use an extra egg and also didn't have cream on hand so I used milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tai Yagle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
it tasted really good but it doesn't really say HOW to combine all the ingredients in the pan, and also never uses the nutmeg. it's easy enough to figure out of course, but that doesn't excuse bad directions. i used cinnamon swirl bread, and orange liqueur instead of juice, so i didn't use as much and replaced the rest with milk. tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States