Haitian French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This french toast was awesome for a nice change from the ordinary!! My husband loved it as well as my 1 yr old (very picky) daughter!! I froze the few slices we had leftover and heated them in the microwave for my daughter to have for a quick breakfast during the week. Very Good--thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
This is The Most AMAZING French Toast on this planet! I tried it without orange juice (used milk instead) and it tasted Incredible!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This is awesome!! Follow the directions and this will be the best french toast you will ever eat. I mixed the liquid ingredients in a jelly roll pan and the sugar easily disolved with no mess. I then put the bread, which I let sit out sliced overnight, right in the liquid mixture in my jelly roll pan. Make sure you cut the bread in thick slices and let it soak for the full 5 minutes, if you don't the orange flavor doesn't infuse very well. My kids, 4 & 3, both ate THREE pieces of this french toast they loved it that much. I was able to cook the whole loaf of bread on my electric griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
YUM! We loved this recipe! My 15 month old and picky 3 year old also ate it up! Will be making this again and again. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
dude this is the best stuff ever and it is my favorite breakfast ever. You should love this. try it!!! its easy to make and it turns out great!!! ps. im 12 ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I LOVED this recipe, it was delicious and my husband and toddlers loved it! Contrary to some of the other reviews, I would not change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I think I may have found my new french toast recipe! The orange flavor was just enough. We used home-made cinnamon raisin bread fresh from the breadmaker. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I would give this 10 stars if I could. It is the best French Toast I have ever tasted. We used Smuckers Raspberry Syrup on the side to dip. It was HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I wish I could give this more than five stars. Absolutely delicious! I had a really stale baquette and just sliced it up and placed in the mixture. I love the idea of toasted coconut, will do that next time. This is going on an upcoming brunch I am planning with a Caribbean theme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I love this recipe! My fiance and I both went on and on about it after I made it. Best of all, it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megallyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States