Haitian French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
great recipe. Except, with using thick whole grain bread- I would still opt to putting the mixture in a bowl and dipping the bread vs. soaking it. The bread was a little too soggy for my family liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious! I had some stale croissants I had to use up so I used those. The only real difference was I used honey instead of the white sugar. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Oh my delicious. Seriously could not stop eating it! We had it for a brunch and all the friends wanted to take the left overs. We added some fresh vanilla bean in for a little more "cozy" feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very yummy! I'm never going back to regular french toast again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was the best French toast I have had in a long time. I didn't have any whipping cream on hand so I used two percent milk and Redi-Whip and it came out wonderful. I soaked the break for about 20 minutes, flipping it half-way though. I mixed all the ingredients in a 4 cup measuring cup and then poured over the bread in a 9x13 pan. WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Awesome! I made this for a pot luck and all my friends thought it was amazing. I did however, cut the amount of orange juice by half so that it wouldn't be too fruity. It turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I found the orange flavor to be very distinct. This is a sweet bread that is chewy around the edges and soft in the middle. Really simple and guaranteed to impress for company or any holiday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is the only french toast I will ever make. Sweet bread with a subtle tangy orange flavor is enough to satisfy me any morning. When I make this for my fiance he goes crazy, its definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I am not Haitian, but my boyfriend is completely, actually 2nd generation here in the states. I made these for him as a surprise before he went to a really important morning meeting at work. I made it *just* as directed in the recipe, added some strawberries on top, put it into a plastic box with silverware and sent him out the door. Before the meeting was even over, he as texting me with demands to know where the recipe comes from!! He LOVED it! And he is NOT a sweets person. This is a recipe I will use for a LONG time! Graci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States