Hailey's Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
MMMMMMM-GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I made this for my boys (3 and 7) and I, and we all loved it! I made it the same except I didn't have kiwis on hand, and my bananas weren't frozen. It was still delicious--the flavors blended wonderfully and the consistency was what I've been looking for. I've tried other smoothie recipes, but this is the best by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Spectacular, though I had to modify based on the ingredients I had available. I didn't have kiwi, so I used mangos. I omitted blueberries completely and substituted vanilla for the almond extract. The taste weighted slightly to the banana side, but no complaints at all--I love bananas. I'm looking forward to trying this as written. Thanks for the great smoothie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This is definitely a delicious smoothie. The combination of fruits, honey, and almond extract is absolutely wonderful and refreshing!! I will be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
IT TASTE GREAT! NICE TEXTURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This is the best smoothie I have tasted out of all my allrecipes.com smoothie experiments. Not only was it delicious, but it even looked gorgeous! It scaled very well, I scaled it to serve half as much as normal, and it turned out perfectly. The consistency was just right. I used frozen blueberries and vanilla yogurt, and it was a dream. Thick (just how I like my smoothies), and sweet, but not overpoweringly so. Definitely a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Delicious! My husband loved it also. I used vanilla yogurt. The hint of almond was very nice in this. Next time, I'll peel the bananas first and THEN freeze them, or I'll let them thaw a bit before peeling. Trying to peel frozen bananas was extremely difficult!! The peeling was difficult to remove, as were the "stringy things" that sometimes adhere to the banana from the peeling. I had frozen stubs for fingertips, and it took way longer than the listed 2 minutes just to peel the bananas!! Otherwise, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This smoothie has such great flavor. I omitted the blueberries since they were out of season but the kiwi had a wonderful, distinct flavor. I didn't freeze my banana and it turned out fine - just not as slushie (which is what I prefer!) This is going on the morning smoothie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I loved this recipe and am planning on making it a lot. I didn't use kiwi though, don't like it. Used unfrozen bananas, frozen blueberries, vanilla yogurt, honey and vanilla extract. This is what I had on hand. I didn't use ice because of the frozen blueberries. Excellent, nice and thick, really cold and refreshing. I am going to try it next with mixed berries in place of the blueberries for something different. Thanks a lot for this great drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I cut the ice in half to substitute cold water for a smoother consistency in blending. The 2nd time I made it I substituted soy milk for the yogurt, eliminated the ice, and added 1 Tbsp. flax seeds - sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States