Hailey's Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Delicious! My husband loved it also. I used vanilla yogurt. The hint of almond was very nice in this. Next time, I'll peel the bananas first and THEN freeze them, or I'll let them thaw a bit before peeling. Trying to peel frozen bananas was extremely difficult!! The peeling was difficult to remove, as were the "stringy things" that sometimes adhere to the banana from the peeling. I had frozen stubs for fingertips, and it took way longer than the listed 2 minutes just to peel the bananas!! Otherwise, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This is the best smoothie I have tasted out of all my allrecipes.com smoothie experiments. Not only was it delicious, but it even looked gorgeous! It scaled very well, I scaled it to serve half as much as normal, and it turned out perfectly. The consistency was just right. I used frozen blueberries and vanilla yogurt, and it was a dream. Thick (just how I like my smoothies), and sweet, but not overpoweringly so. Definitely a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This smoothie has such great flavor. I omitted the blueberries since they were out of season but the kiwi had a wonderful, distinct flavor. I didn't freeze my banana and it turned out fine - just not as slushie (which is what I prefer!) This is going on the morning smoothie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
IT TASTE GREAT! NICE TEXTURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong, but I made this twice and both times the kiwi flavor was so tart it was like sucking on a lemon. I make lots of smoothies with other fruits, but I won't make them with kiwi again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I loved this recipe and am planning on making it a lot. I didn't use kiwi though, don't like it. Used unfrozen bananas, frozen blueberries, vanilla yogurt, honey and vanilla extract. This is what I had on hand. I didn't use ice because of the frozen blueberries. Excellent, nice and thick, really cold and refreshing. I am going to try it next with mixed berries in place of the blueberries for something different. Thanks a lot for this great drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Very creamy and yummy. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Spectacular, though I had to modify based on the ingredients I had available. I didn't have kiwi, so I used mangos. I omitted blueberries completely and substituted vanilla for the almond extract. The taste weighted slightly to the banana side, but no complaints at all--I love bananas. I'm looking forward to trying this as written. Thanks for the great smoothie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I made this for my boys (3 and 7) and I, and we all loved it! I made it the same except I didn't have kiwis on hand, and my bananas weren't frozen. It was still delicious--the flavors blended wonderfully and the consistency was what I've been looking for. I've tried other smoothie recipes, but this is the best by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
well, it was good, but here is a tip....dont use vanilla extract, not even a little and dont use very much honey at all. other than that, this smoothie was delicious and if not for the extract and honey, it would of been 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States