Hailey's Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Very creamy and yummy. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Spectacular, though I had to modify based on the ingredients I had available. I didn't have kiwi, so I used mangos. I omitted blueberries completely and substituted vanilla for the almond extract. The taste weighted slightly to the banana side, but no complaints at all--I love bananas. I'm looking forward to trying this as written. Thanks for the great smoothie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong, but I made this twice and both times the kiwi flavor was so tart it was like sucking on a lemon. I make lots of smoothies with other fruits, but I won't make them with kiwi again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This smoothie has such great flavor. I omitted the blueberries since they were out of season but the kiwi had a wonderful, distinct flavor. I didn't freeze my banana and it turned out fine - just not as slushie (which is what I prefer!) This is going on the morning smoothie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Delicious! My husband loved it also. I used vanilla yogurt. The hint of almond was very nice in this. Next time, I'll peel the bananas first and THEN freeze them, or I'll let them thaw a bit before peeling. Trying to peel frozen bananas was extremely difficult!! The peeling was difficult to remove, as were the "stringy things" that sometimes adhere to the banana from the peeling. I had frozen stubs for fingertips, and it took way longer than the listed 2 minutes just to peel the bananas!! Otherwise, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This is the best smoothie I have tasted out of all my allrecipes.com smoothie experiments. Not only was it delicious, but it even looked gorgeous! It scaled very well, I scaled it to serve half as much as normal, and it turned out perfectly. The consistency was just right. I used frozen blueberries and vanilla yogurt, and it was a dream. Thick (just how I like my smoothies), and sweet, but not overpoweringly so. Definitely a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
IT TASTE GREAT! NICE TEXTURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This is definitely a delicious smoothie. The combination of fruits, honey, and almond extract is absolutely wonderful and refreshing!! I will be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
MMMMMMM-GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States