Haddock with Citrus Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was really good. I think I will add some garlic powder to the rub next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used a paste of fresh cilantro and some Meyer lemon juice as part of the rub for the filet. It needed much less time when I broiled the second side--only 2 minutes. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I was hoping that this would make a wonderful meal for our dinner, I was wrong. I did not care for this very much. The spices used on the Haddock seemed to work against each other. Also the lime used in the salsa was way to strong. I had to fix this quick. I added about a cup of orange juice, sugar, white wine and flour and made the salsa into a sauce. I had to keep readjusting the recipe's salsa until I got the flavor just right. I don't know about the salsa itself, but I just didn't like it. My husband who loves Haddock also agreed, something was wrong with the salsa and suggested to try this again and I will. I love Haddock and maybe in my haste, I missed something or failed to follow the instructions completely. I'll give this another shot and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anchala
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was good, however it was a tad spicy. If I were to make this again I would add less crushed red pepper. Also, I felt that the orange overpowered the fish itself so less of that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Not a huge fan of this recipe. The salsa was really good, but it was just too over powering for the fish. I did use tangelos instead of oranges, but I don't really think that was the problem. Maybe with a stronger fish it would have been good. Or the salsa on chicken might be tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I also drizzled OJ on the fish before broiling and diced the oranges for the salsa. This recipe is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I'm not usually a fan of spicy foods, and the salsa seemed a bit much for me. Otherwise it was a nice combo of mild fish and juicy citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was scaled for a very large party and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was delicious! I changed a few things based upon what was available. I used tilapia because that's all I had. I only used 2 oranges(everything else the same) and peeled and diced them for the salsa. I also sprinkled OJ over fish before broiling. Turned out great, even my 5 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States