Haddock with Citrus Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was really good. I think I will add some garlic powder to the rub next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used a paste of fresh cilantro and some Meyer lemon juice as part of the rub for the filet. It needed much less time when I broiled the second side--only 2 minutes. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I was hoping that this would make a wonderful meal for our dinner, I was wrong. I did not care for this very much. The spices used on the Haddock seemed to work against each other. Also the lime used in the salsa was way to strong. I had to fix this quick. I added about a cup of orange juice, sugar, white wine and flour and made the salsa into a sauce. I had to keep readjusting the recipe's salsa until I got the flavor just right. I don't know about the salsa itself, but I just didn't like it. My husband who loves Haddock also agreed, something was wrong with the salsa and suggested to try this again and I will. I love Haddock and maybe in my haste, I missed something or failed to follow the instructions completely. I'll give this another shot and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anchala
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was good, however it was a tad spicy. If I were to make this again I would add less crushed red pepper. Also, I felt that the orange overpowered the fish itself so less of that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Not a huge fan of this recipe. The salsa was really good, but it was just too over powering for the fish. I did use tangelos instead of oranges, but I don't really think that was the problem. Maybe with a stronger fish it would have been good. Or the salsa on chicken might be tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I also drizzled OJ on the fish before broiling and diced the oranges for the salsa. This recipe is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I'm not usually a fan of spicy foods, and the salsa seemed a bit much for me. Otherwise it was a nice combo of mild fish and juicy citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was scaled for a very large party and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was delicious! I changed a few things based upon what was available. I used tilapia because that's all I had. I only used 2 oranges(everything else the same) and peeled and diced them for the salsa. I also sprinkled OJ over fish before broiling. Turned out great, even my 5 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States