Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was great!! My husband loved it. I used chunky crushed tomatoes with basil,oregano and garlic. It was perfect!~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was probably the best fish recipe I have ever tried. I used a can of no salt added, diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes, but everything else I followed the recipe. I loved it and my husband (who is Italian) loved it too. Thanks for a great and easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Great recipe! Tastes like a fancy restaurant, but without the high price or slow service. Went over well with the family too. It was fairly quick and easy. I'm a 16 year old guy and I cooked it no sweat. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
i just made this for dinner. to tell the truth i was doubtful about the combo. but it came out very good.i did make some changes. first i sauted the onion and garlic in a little butter. I used less sauce and more haddock- just under 2 pounds of fresh haddock to 1/2 jar of sauce (i used Roa's marinara)i left out the tomatoes (if you do include them i would recommend a flavored one or add seasonings. and use a good sauce cause its the main flavor off the dish) lightly sprinkled the top with italian seasoning before baking i also did half the cheese and replaced the other half with paremsan. i served with angel hair but larger sized pasta would work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My daughter who hates fish had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I made a few minor adjustments to this recipe - I did what others advised and cooked the onions & garlic first in EVOO - when they were see through I added a can of mushrooms. I seasoned the, I used cod, very lightly in a rub called Nantucket Off-Shore Rub and then follwed the recipe as advised and added a can of garlic/onions diced tomatos. Served it over angel hair pasta and it was amazing! Thanks for the head start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Excellent recipe! I agree that it is a bit saucey, but I and my husband found it to be a perfect match with steamed Jasmin rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
My girlfriend loves haddock and never had it this way. She was mightily impressed and it was scrumptious and not hard to prepare as I am not the greatest cook in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Thank you Kristi! I was soo bored with my haddock recipes... I was skeptical at first. I used Rao's homemade roasted eggplant pasta sauce.. and Ohhh my goodness... my husband gave this a 10 too.. we try a lot of recipes.. and I really felt good about this one... cuz it isn't heavy, but it tastes sooo rich.. like a seafood bisque. I actually ate mine in a bowl so as not to miss out on any of the sauce... I'm making it again tonight! Thanks Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
A simple and delicious recipe (even for my non fish-loving husband). I used everyone's advice and altered the recipe a bit. I used 1 cup of tomato sauce, drained a can of diced tomato really, really well (or it will be too juicy), added about 1 tsp. of italian seasoning, and sprinkled the fish with Kraft paremesan cheese before adding the grated cheese. Thank-you all for your tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States