Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was great!! My husband loved it. I used chunky crushed tomatoes with basil,oregano and garlic. It was perfect!~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Great recipe! Tastes like a fancy restaurant, but without the high price or slow service. Went over well with the family too. It was fairly quick and easy. I'm a 16 year old guy and I cooked it no sweat. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
We enjoyed the recipe and only changed a few things. I sliced the onions thinly and then added capers on top. Nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was very good. Maybe a bit too saucey. I felt the sauce overwhelmed the fish. I'll cut the amount of pasta sause in half next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Pretty good, but make sure you use a tasty sauce because that is the main flavour in the dish. I sprinkled with parmesan cheese as well. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Excellent recipe! I agree that it is a bit saucey, but I and my husband found it to be a perfect match with steamed Jasmin rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Recipe very tasty. I made a few changes just to suit my taste. I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed and only used about 1 cup of jarred sauce for the bottom and used a generous helping of italian seasoning on top of diced tomatoes. Did not use mozz. cheese just sprinkled a little parm. cheese after cooking. I used 1 1/2 pounds of Haddock and it was still alot of sauce. Very good base receipe can be doctored to fit anyone's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
My girlfriend loves haddock and never had it this way. She was mightily impressed and it was scrumptious and not hard to prepare as I am not the greatest cook in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I loved this, but did as other reviewers and made changes to the dish, so I cannot give the recipe as written five stars. I wanted to taste the fish, not a heavy sauce, so I used a 14 oz jar of simple Contadina tomato sauce and flavored it with a sprinkling of capers and sauted mushrooms. I also left out the mozzerella- I've tried that combination with fish before and didn't like it. The revised recipe was delicious. Thank you for the inspiration Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Hello all..I am Kristi G. This is MY recipe. I submitted it last year under Kristimoo1. I am reviewing myself today and giving myself 2 stars for failure to give you guys the correct recipe. DO NOT use an entire jar of sauce. I always use 2/3 to 3/4 of a jar. It won't turn out terrible with an entire jar but it's unnecessarily saucey, filling up the entire glass baking pan and will then take longer to cook. My apologies for any confusion. Please try this meal for a healthy and delicious way to enjoy more fish in your diet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States