Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Reduce the pasta sauce in this by about half, definitely saute the onions until they are translucent before baking, and you can wait to put any cheese on this until the end. Very good with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I don't eat fish but I made this for my parents and they raved over it and threatened me with bodily harm if I didn't add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
i used all organic ingredients: a 16 oz jar of organic tomato basil sauce, fresh basil from garden layered w/garlic & shallots and l.5 lbs fresh haddock from costcos. then baked as in directions, added the mozz and served w/organic whole wheat angel hair pasta. we were so pleasantly surprised that i have to add this comment. it was easy too. the only changes i'll make in future are to thicken up sauce a little more since this one, although very good, was a little watery. great new way for fish filets & you can add whatever you want to change it up: different sauces & cheeses, etc. we're eating the leftovers next day, that's how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My husband and I really liked this recipe but the kids wouldn't eat it. They would rather eat baked fish with nothing on it but a little salt. I like the fish cooked in the tomatoes and sauce. It had a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This receipe is fabulous. I used Bolognese sauce I made yesterday that is full of fresh veggies and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great recipe. Well received by the family including our toddlers. I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I skipped it and also used less sauce as the recipe submitter suggested. Topped w/ mozz and Parmesan cheeses. Next time I might try just Parmesan. Served over linguine with a spinach salad for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
THIS DISH WAS FAST AND EASY TO MAKE I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYBODY LOOKING TO CHANGE UP FROM THE TRADITIONAL BUTTER/BREADCRUMB/BAKE DISH. I USED A JAR OF VICTORIA LOW SODIUM MARINARA SAUCE WHICH SEEMED TO WORK VERY WELL WITH IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
5 out of 5 kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a great, moist recipe. Very healthy! I didn't change a thing and we liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Marcano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My kids loved this! Hubby was concerned about the combo at first. As everyone else seemed to do I adjusted things here and there to fit my family. Overall... it'll be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States