Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was great!! My husband loved it. I used chunky crushed tomatoes with basil,oregano and garlic. It was perfect!~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was probably the best fish recipe I have ever tried. I used a can of no salt added, diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes, but everything else I followed the recipe. I loved it and my husband (who is Italian) loved it too. Thanks for a great and easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Great recipe! Tastes like a fancy restaurant, but without the high price or slow service. Went over well with the family too. It was fairly quick and easy. I'm a 16 year old guy and I cooked it no sweat. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
My girlfriend loves haddock and never had it this way. She was mightily impressed and it was scrumptious and not hard to prepare as I am not the greatest cook in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
i just made this for dinner. to tell the truth i was doubtful about the combo. but it came out very good.i did make some changes. first i sauted the onion and garlic in a little butter. I used less sauce and more haddock- just under 2 pounds of fresh haddock to 1/2 jar of sauce (i used Roa's marinara)i left out the tomatoes (if you do include them i would recommend a flavored one or add seasonings. and use a good sauce cause its the main flavor off the dish) lightly sprinkled the top with italian seasoning before baking i also did half the cheese and replaced the other half with paremsan. i served with angel hair but larger sized pasta would work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Excellent recipe! I agree that it is a bit saucey, but I and my husband found it to be a perfect match with steamed Jasmin rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Thank you Kristi! I was soo bored with my haddock recipes... I was skeptical at first. I used Rao's homemade roasted eggplant pasta sauce.. and Ohhh my goodness... my husband gave this a 10 too.. we try a lot of recipes.. and I really felt good about this one... cuz it isn't heavy, but it tastes sooo rich.. like a seafood bisque. I actually ate mine in a bowl so as not to miss out on any of the sauce... I'm making it again tonight! Thanks Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I made a few minor adjustments to this recipe - I did what others advised and cooked the onions & garlic first in EVOO - when they were see through I added a can of mushrooms. I seasoned the, I used cod, very lightly in a rub called Nantucket Off-Shore Rub and then follwed the recipe as advised and added a can of garlic/onions diced tomatos. Served it over angel hair pasta and it was amazing! Thanks for the head start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
A simple and delicious recipe (even for my non fish-loving husband). I used everyone's advice and altered the recipe a bit. I used 1 cup of tomato sauce, drained a can of diced tomato really, really well (or it will be too juicy), added about 1 tsp. of italian seasoning, and sprinkled the fish with Kraft paremesan cheese before adding the grated cheese. Thank-you all for your tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My daughter who hates fish had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States