Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Thought I would try this for something a little different. Did not find that the taste of the fish went well with the sauce at all. Maybe the recipe would lend itself better to chicken but my family and I did not enjoy the blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was very good. It was quick and easy and the kids even ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This dish was just ok for me. I think if I changed a few ingredients to my liking it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I replaced the Haddock with fresh Tilapia- great results! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Dufour

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Harbour, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
this was quite tasty but next time i will soften the onion and garlic in some butter before adding it to the dish - the onion was just too crunchy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powpow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Thank you Kristi! I was soo bored with my haddock recipes... I was skeptical at first. I used Rao's homemade roasted eggplant pasta sauce.. and Ohhh my goodness... my husband gave this a 10 too.. we try a lot of recipes.. and I really felt good about this one... cuz it isn't heavy, but it tastes sooo rich.. like a seafood bisque. I actually ate mine in a bowl so as not to miss out on any of the sauce... I'm making it again tonight! Thanks Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Hello all..I am Kristi G. This is MY recipe. I submitted it last year under Kristimoo1. I am reviewing myself today and giving myself 2 stars for failure to give you guys the correct recipe. DO NOT use an entire jar of sauce. I always use 2/3 to 3/4 of a jar. It won't turn out terrible with an entire jar but it's unnecessarily saucey, filling up the entire glass baking pan and will then take longer to cook. My apologies for any confusion. Please try this meal for a healthy and delicious way to enjoy more fish in your diet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I loved this, but did as other reviewers and made changes to the dish, so I cannot give the recipe as written five stars. I wanted to taste the fish, not a heavy sauce, so I used a 14 oz jar of simple Contadina tomato sauce and flavored it with a sprinkling of capers and sauted mushrooms. I also left out the mozzerella- I've tried that combination with fish before and didn't like it. The revised recipe was delicious. Thank you for the inspiration Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
My girlfriend loves haddock and never had it this way. She was mightily impressed and it was scrumptious and not hard to prepare as I am not the greatest cook in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Recipe very tasty. I made a few changes just to suit my taste. I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed and only used about 1 cup of jarred sauce for the bottom and used a generous helping of italian seasoning on top of diced tomatoes. Did not use mozz. cheese just sprinkled a little parm. cheese after cooking. I used 1 1/2 pounds of Haddock and it was still alot of sauce. Very good base receipe can be doctored to fit anyone's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States