Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
i used all organic ingredients: a 16 oz jar of organic tomato basil sauce, fresh basil from garden layered w/garlic & shallots and l.5 lbs fresh haddock from costcos. then baked as in directions, added the mozz and served w/organic whole wheat angel hair pasta. we were so pleasantly surprised that i have to add this comment. it was easy too. the only changes i'll make in future are to thicken up sauce a little more since this one, although very good, was a little watery. great new way for fish filets & you can add whatever you want to change it up: different sauces & cheeses, etc. we're eating the leftovers next day, that's how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My husband and I really liked this recipe but the kids wouldn't eat it. They would rather eat baked fish with nothing on it but a little salt. I like the fish cooked in the tomatoes and sauce. It had a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This receipe is fabulous. I used Bolognese sauce I made yesterday that is full of fresh veggies and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great recipe. Well received by the family including our toddlers. I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I skipped it and also used less sauce as the recipe submitter suggested. Topped w/ mozz and Parmesan cheeses. Next time I might try just Parmesan. Served over linguine with a spinach salad for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
THIS DISH WAS FAST AND EASY TO MAKE I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYBODY LOOKING TO CHANGE UP FROM THE TRADITIONAL BUTTER/BREADCRUMB/BAKE DISH. I USED A JAR OF VICTORIA LOW SODIUM MARINARA SAUCE WHICH SEEMED TO WORK VERY WELL WITH IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
5 out of 5 kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a great, moist recipe. Very healthy! I didn't change a thing and we liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My kids loved this! Hubby was concerned about the combo at first. As everyone else seemed to do I adjusted things here and there to fit my family. Overall... it'll be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I order something similar to this when I go to my fav Italian restaurant. I loved this recipe! I actually sauted the onions and garlic on low for about 5-10 mins, then added all the ingredients and baked. I just used plain sauce from a jar, no chunks of tomato at all. It was still delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRONICMIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This dish is great! I didn't have time to thaw, so I used frozen haddock fillets. I followed the recipe as written using my own from scratch pasta sauce. I baked it in a 400 degree oven for 45 minutes, then added one half of a 6-oz. can of tomato paste as it got quite juicy, and the mozzarella cheese, and baked another 15 minutes. I served it over whole wheat linguini. It was restaurant quality and a great way to get fish into your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States