Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Made this simple recipe for dinner and loved it. Tasty, easy and quick. Only change was sprinkling with fresh basil and a little oregano as well as used grated Monterey Jack with jalapeño cheese and a little grated Parmesan. Delicious with whole grain spaghetti for an easy week-day dinner. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious, quick, and easy! Used flounder. And added chopped kale. Left out the onions ad garlic because I had a nice spicy marinara sauce. Left out the extra tomatoes because I was out. Used less sauce as suggested. Served with buttered angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was fantastic. I used Salmon because that is all that we had and it was still great. My husband really liked it and he is difficult to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very tasty result with instant thumbs up from whole family. I put in about triple the garlic, used 2 lbs of Halibut fillet, one whole onion, and split it across two baking dishes. With extra fish I did 30 mins + 10 mins. I put non-dairy cheese on one, and cheddar on the other for the last 10 mins, with extra to sprinkle over the plated dish. Did a rice pilaf dish and tons of broccoli. No one complained about crunchy onion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Just used a chunky tomato/spinach sauce on it, & served it with a baked potato. Mmm mmm mmm! ;~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raemwing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Loved it! Didn't use so much sauce as the post below me advised not to. I don't think you need to soften the onions as other people posted. I think if you just finely chop them as it says its soooo good. So basically this recipe needed no adjustments and myself and my guests loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Pizza flavored fish was interesting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I rarely write reviews of the food I make from Allrecipes.com even though just about everything I've made has been really good, however this recipe was so AMAZING that I had to let everyone know. I made it exactly as it was written given the additional instructions by the author herself. The only tiny, tiny criticism I have is that maybe the next time I'll use sweet onions as oppose to white onions (they were a little bitter for my personal taste) but even with that, it was still so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Above and beyond delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
LOVED THIS...Made it last night, pulled down the olive oil, used less shredded parm and made sure I used a good quality jar sauce...actually used an artichoke pasta sauce and fired roasted tomotoes and it was to die for. Made it with an eggplant pepper relish (recipe on here) and it was a perfect, low fat, tasty dish. I did increase the dish to 1 3/4 pounds of fish without changing anything else and it was perfection. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States