Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very good, some people don't like how the onions turn out though. I think next time I will caramelize them beforehand. Once I used a golden cream of mushroom soup. I personally didn't like it as much, but try it for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious - can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
A bit salty for me but very tasty. I used red onions. Husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
As written is is okay but prefer to saute the onion first and also use an older cheddar cheese. Definitely great comfort food. Actually you can use any cheese that you prefer and just results in a different taste. Thanks Nova Scotia...............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I substituted one can of cheddar cheese soup for the shredded cheese, and used the extra sauce over steamed broccoli. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Had a similar recipe and it just adds 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice poured over the haddock before the cream of mushroom...yum! Adds a great tangy taste to this fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband made this recipe tonight for supper and we absolutely loved it. He followed the recipe exactly as posted. He found it very easy to follow and the ingredients blend perfectly. Thank you from one Maritimer to another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Just had this tonight, and it was a smash hit! I did make a few little tweaks, tho, thus the 4-star rating. I had never cooked with haddock before so, not knowing what to do with the skin, I left it on---it was fine. I seasoned the fish lightly with salt / pepper and some garlic powder; the mushroom soup I mixed with 3-4 tblsp of skim milk and the juice of a whole lemon. It was delicious!!! We will definitely be having this again in the future---thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yummy yummy yummy!!!! My husband buys haddock in 10 pound boxes, so am always looking for new ways to cook it. This recipe seemed to appeal to my effort level and the ingredients I had on hand tonight. Dinner was made easily in under an hour and complete with green beans and rice, we enjoyed it thoroughly!!! I will make Bubbly Bake again and I would not change one single thing! I highly recommend this one. Thank you Susan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States