Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Very tasty and a good change for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This dish was very good, I think I cooked it a little too long though because the cheese was rather brown on top. I used ritz crackers under cheese which gave it a little crunch. Hubby loved it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
My husband is a really picky eater & even he ate this! It was moist - not fishy tasting & even better warmed up a few nites later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeetprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Easy fast recipe. I am not a fan of can soup, so I made my own white sauce( flour& butter and milk) . I love making this recipes for family & friends, they always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was great. I added shrimp and sauteed the onions with some mushrooms before adding them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Keninger Reha
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I and my sister found this recipe to be great, it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Quick easy and not too fishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was a fast and easy recipie.I had 6 perch filets in my freezer just waiting for a recipie to try. I doubled this recipie using 1 can of cream of mushroom along with one can of cream of shrimp soup. I also cooked the onions first like others said to do and put crackers on top. It was a little salty on top, so I will use unsalted crackers next time. I have a 14 year old son who is a picky eater and he absolutely loved this!! My boyfriend loved it too! there were no leftovers tonight! thanks for a very easy and delicious way to cook my fish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
we (one new yorker & one pennsylvanian) thought the recipe was good and are scoring it 3 1/2 stars. i lightly sauteed my onions & sprinkled a few ritz cracker crumbs over top for added texture. this haddock dish goes well with brown rice & corn on the cob. thanks susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My husband and I LOVED this dish! I sauteed onions along with fresh mushrooms first and then followed the recipe. I used some other white fish that was on sale, instead of haddock and I used shredded Colby-Jack cheese instead of Cheddar and that was very good. I served it over Basmati rice (or any other white rice). It was awesome! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States