Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Might I first say that there are much too many onions in this dish. I made it because I, for one, hate Haddock and thought I might try out a recipe to try and give it some flavor besides vinegar and bread crumbs. I even followed the other reviews and still nothing. I'm very sorry, but for my palette, this dish needs further revision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forever Endeavor12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I first tried this recipe a year ago after having been served it at a dinner while visiting friends in Nova Scotia. Have made it 3 times at home so far & we enjoy it very much each time. Whenever i see fresh wild caught haddock at the market, I know what we will be having for dinner. Thanks for passing this gem on. I agree with others that this is wonderful served with mashed potatoes. Veda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Used non fat cheddar cheese. Great. This was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Super easy to make but not as tasty as I expected it to be. Added some capers to give a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a winner! Easy,and delicious. Like a few others,I sauted' the onions first,just til golden; I also topped the cheese with buttered,crushed Ritz cracker crumbs.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I'd give this a 2, but my husband said 4. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Added the broccoli. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was a winner. I used frozen haddock loins, fat free low sodium mushroom soup, vidallia onion and fat free cheddar cheese slices. My husband got home late so it spent 2 hrs. on warm in the oven and it was still tasty. Served it with mashed potatoes, sauted red & yellow peppers & onion and roasted yellow and green squash. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Wonderful, easy dinner idea! I use Cream of Broccoli instead. If I need a larger, all in one meal, I use a large casserole dish and after putting the fish in and pouring the soup on top, I put fresh cut broccoli around the edges of the dish...then once I used a can of cheese soup and spread over the broccoli. (Didn't have shredded on hand) MMM...hot melted cheese and broccoli :) I also sprinkle a little parmesan cheese on the fish before covering it with the shredded sharp cheddar. Just gives it a little more flavor. My daughter always goes back for seconds with this meal! Oh, and always rice as the side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States