Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yummy yummy yummy!!!! My husband buys haddock in 10 pound boxes, so am always looking for new ways to cook it. This recipe seemed to appeal to my effort level and the ingredients I had on hand tonight. Dinner was made easily in under an hour and complete with green beans and rice, we enjoyed it thoroughly!!! I will make Bubbly Bake again and I would not change one single thing! I highly recommend this one. Thank you Susan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did my family. Even my 15 month old grandson gobbled it down. I did sautee the onions and I added a bag of california mix veggies. Served over garlic mashed potatoes. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very good - did do a few modifications. I like to add more veggies, so I sauteed the onions with a red pepper, orange pepper, and 2 small jalapeno. After sauteing, I added 1 small zucchini, chopped, and a can of chopped mushrooms. I changed the cream of mushroom soup to cream of chicken and served the whole thing over pasta. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Not bad....I'd like to try it with chicken. Didn't put salt and I'm glad because the cream of mushroom has plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Quick, easy and TASTY! In addition to the slices of onion, I also put slices of scotch bonnet peppers onto the fish, and added fresh broccoli flowerets to the dish before spooning the cream of mushroom soup over everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was simply fantastic! So easy and SO SO SO delicious! I served it with peas and roasted potatoes...but mashed potatoes would be wonderful, too. I used 2 cans of mushroom soup (instead of one), and I got this wonderful sauce (that tasted fantastic over the potatoes and peas!!) I only used 3/4 of an onion because it seemed like enough at the time - but now wish I had used more, as they were a nice addition (even my husband, who isn't a big fan of lots of onion, even remarked on how he enjoyed the onions). Also - I made this in a large baking dish, so I had a single layer of fish on the bottom. Not sure if that matters. This gets HIGH marks with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I'm from Nova Scotia too and have been making this recipe since I learned it in a Jr. High Home Economics class! My recipe is the same but uses slightly less fish and a lot less onion, plus a tablespoon of lemon juice. It can be baked at 450 for only 15 minutes or so. (In case you're in more of a rush!) It is also good with scallops or any other whitefish (cod, etc.) I usually serve it with rice and a steamed veggie such as broccoli, carrots or green beans. Going to try to make it in the slow cooker today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was very delicious. I took advice from other reviewers and added broccoli. I also substituted green onions instead of regular onions. I steamed the broccoli for 10 mins before adding it to the fish. Then spooned the soup over fish and broccoli,added cheddar cheese and for a nice twist topped it off with crushed Ritz crackers. Baked 350 for 30 mins. My fiancee doesn't care for fish but he really liked this and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I liked this recipe. I used cod instead of haddock and it worked well. I would saute the onions first next time and use less of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Wonderful and Easy. My 8 yr old said "Most Awesomest Fish". I sauteed a can of mushrooms with the onions. Sprinkled the fish with Mrs. Dash with the salt/pepper. Layered 1 lb of shrimp on top of fish, then onions, soup, and cheese. Thanks for the recipe- this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States