Haddock Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This was very good. I used 1/2 skim milk and 1/2 2% instead of all the cream. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper to cream sauce. Was just rich enough, definitely didn't miss all the cream or all the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
First I have to say that I am American and my husband is 100% Scottish. The only way he has ever had fish is as 'fish and chips'...ie: deep fried. I gave him two options from this site and he said 'suprise me'. So I made this one. He absolutly loved it, and so did I!! Like others, I added mushrooms, but I did not have cream so I used whole milk and added a bit of cream cheese (cutting out the other cheeses). Also, I only had Scottish spicy mustand as I am living in Scotland but still love this site. And I have to say it was amazing, and even though I only ate this 4 hours ago I am craving it already and so is my husband. I am only 22, but have been cooking for many years and all I went onto this site for today was cooking times, but this idea was very good. I would have never thought to put this sauce with fish, but it really worked! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Falkirk, Stirlingshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was quite good. The husband loved it. I would recommend if you cut the recipe in half do NOT cut the sauce in half as well. You really need the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Excellent! My husband says "this is a keeper!" I didn't have haddock, so I used cod. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you, Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
I added a little more single cream and a chopped hard-boiled egg and it was delicious ... definitely one I'll be making again. (Measuring in cups is still a new concept for me, but I'm getting the hang of it now!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Absolutely the best haddock I have had in my life. I will definately be making this again in the future. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineMamaOf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This works well with tilapia if haddock is unavailable. It was a hit until my husband, a cardiologist, heard the ingredients! I probably won't be making it too often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
My family loved this. I am not a cook at all. This was easy to make and easy to clean. My wife is jealous. We are on the low carb diet so this was perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAGWYN
Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very good, and very EASY!!!! My two year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartow, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States