Haddock Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was different than any fish recipe I've ever tried. I loved it & so did my husband. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknbabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
We were kind of suspicious at first since we had never had fish au gratin. It turned out excellent, not fishy at all! I used only 1 pound of fish but still made the full amount of sauce since it needs to cover the fish fully, and topped it with extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This was a very nice way to serve haddock. I replaced the heavy cream with 1/2 & 1/2, and it was just perfect! I'll make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This was fantastic! I didn't have half-and-half; I used Rice Milk, and this was still fantastic!!! I would definitely make it again. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Very good! I used reduced fat cheeses to cut down on the fat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is a rich in flavor recipe. I made it as directed,I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
My family loved this. I am not a cook at all. This was easy to make and easy to clean. My wife is jealous. We are on the low carb diet so this was perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAGWYN
Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This was very good. I used 1/2 skim milk and 1/2 2% instead of all the cream. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper to cream sauce. Was just rich enough, definitely didn't miss all the cream or all the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
I added a little more single cream and a chopped hard-boiled egg and it was delicious ... definitely one I'll be making again. (Measuring in cups is still a new concept for me, but I'm getting the hang of it now!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States