Haddock Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I've made this several times and it always comes out great. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great recipe only change was that I added 8oz of lump crabmeat on top. It was wonderful-my husband compared it to a Crabmeat Au Gratin dish he enjoys from a fancy restaurant. Haddock was a very light fish that didn't take away from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Please keep in mind I am not a fish eater. I was not impressed. I felt the sauce was too thick and as others said missing something. for all the fat anc cal. involved it just is not worth it. I also felt it was too buttery as there was butter floating to the sides of the pan when it cooked. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Great recipe! We had a version of this in a fancy restaurant for a rehersal dinner. I'm not a big fish fan but I ended up loving the dish so I tried to find it online. This is it!! I used Tilapia fillets. I'll try it on other types of fish in the future too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe. The sauce was spectacular and I plan to use it in other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Taste was good. I may make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I tried this dish out on my husband and we gave it 3 stars only because it seemed to be missing something. The sauce was a great consistency would go well with other things like crab. But next time I will add more onions, maybe some more mustard and will perhaps spice the fish with seasoning before baking with the sauce. It definitely warrants another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I like my fish plain or breaded. I made this for my husband as I thought he'd love it and he did. I thought it was ok. I'd prefer the sauce over lump crab meat. I think next time I'll try that. My husband wants me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
First I have to say that I am American and my husband is 100% Scottish. The only way he has ever had fish is as 'fish and chips'...ie: deep fried. I gave him two options from this site and he said 'suprise me'. So I made this one. He absolutly loved it, and so did I!! Like others, I added mushrooms, but I did not have cream so I used whole milk and added a bit of cream cheese (cutting out the other cheeses). Also, I only had Scottish spicy mustand as I am living in Scotland but still love this site. And I have to say it was amazing, and even though I only ate this 4 hours ago I am craving it already and so is my husband. I am only 22, but have been cooking for many years and all I went onto this site for today was cooking times, but this idea was very good. I would have never thought to put this sauce with fish, but it really worked! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Falkirk, Stirlingshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Delish! I also added sliced mushrooms to the onions and added a splash of cooking sherry to the sauce. A definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States