Haddock Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This recipe was so good. I will make it again and again. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I've made this several times and it always comes out great. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Hoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great recipe only change was that I added 8oz of lump crabmeat on top. It was wonderful-my husband compared it to a Crabmeat Au Gratin dish he enjoys from a fancy restaurant. Haddock was a very light fish that didn't take away from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Please keep in mind I am not a fish eater. I was not impressed. I felt the sauce was too thick and as others said missing something. for all the fat anc cal. involved it just is not worth it. I also felt it was too buttery as there was butter floating to the sides of the pan when it cooked. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Great recipe! We had a version of this in a fancy restaurant for a rehersal dinner. I'm not a big fish fan but I ended up loving the dish so I tried to find it online. This is it!! I used Tilapia fillets. I'll try it on other types of fish in the future too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe. The sauce was spectacular and I plan to use it in other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Taste was good. I may make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I tried this dish out on my husband and we gave it 3 stars only because it seemed to be missing something. The sauce was a great consistency would go well with other things like crab. But next time I will add more onions, maybe some more mustard and will perhaps spice the fish with seasoning before baking with the sauce. It definitely warrants another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I like my fish plain or breaded. I made this for my husband as I thought he'd love it and he did. I thought it was ok. I'd prefer the sauce over lump crab meat. I think next time I'll try that. My husband wants me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
First I have to say that I am American and my husband is 100% Scottish. The only way he has ever had fish is as 'fish and chips'...ie: deep fried. I gave him two options from this site and he said 'suprise me'. So I made this one. He absolutly loved it, and so did I!! Like others, I added mushrooms, but I did not have cream so I used whole milk and added a bit of cream cheese (cutting out the other cheeses). Also, I only had Scottish spicy mustand as I am living in Scotland but still love this site. And I have to say it was amazing, and even though I only ate this 4 hours ago I am craving it already and so is my husband. I am only 22, but have been cooking for many years and all I went onto this site for today was cooking times, but this idea was very good. I would have never thought to put this sauce with fish, but it really worked! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Falkirk, Stirlingshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States