Haddock Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
The fish was very good and perfectly cooked, but the sauce was missing something and I couldn't put my finger on it. I added some garlic and extra mustard but still a little bland. Maybe some tumeric or some cayenne pepper like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was awesome, I modified it to make it lower in fat and it was great. I am not a huge fish lover but this recipe changed my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I love fish and this recipe was absolutely delish! The only thing I added was minced garlic to the dish, as I use garlic in just about everything I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My kids LOVE this recipe, as do I. We all tend to eat much more in terms of quantity when we have it, by comparison to other fish recipes....fish and dairy, who'da thought it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This recipe is delicious and can be used with any type of fish except catfish. DON'T try to use this with catfish. I used this recipe with company potatoes as a side and it was a great hit at a banquet I had to cook for. 40 people gave it a big thumbs up and my family did as well. The flavors blend together just right and play over your tongue like a smooth musical breeze. If you haven't tried this recipe, YOU MUST. It's simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Yum - didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. I lowered the fat by using 1% milk instead of all the cream and it came out great. I also added about 1/2 tsp. of dijon mustard and used only sharp cheddar. This has already become one of our regular dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This recipe was so easy and delicious - a great Lenten change for us. We had leftovers we heated up and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This recipe is a nice break from the usual baked haddock. The fish was very tender and the cheese sauce truly tasted like au gratin potatoes. Since this was our first time making the recipe, we did not really modify it and we didn't need to. It is perfect just the way it is. Thanks for a great recipe that will be a staple in our household for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This recipe was so good. I will make it again and again. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States