Haddock Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was delicious! I was trying to find a good fish recipe other than lemon pepper or garlic. I did change it just to cut calories. I used 1% milk, ff cheese, added a little light cream cheese, garlic, cayenne and a few dashes of hot sauce. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made this with tilapia instead of haddock. Tilapia has more of the fishy taste, however you couldn't taste it with everything else. Definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
My husband and I loved this. The sauce didn't seem like enough but once it starts to bake it smooths out and is very tasty. The only change I made was hot Paprika, and all cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was fantastic. I used the half and half but changed the heavy cream to whole milk. We have fish quite often, and this was one of the best recipes we have ever tried if not the best. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
weird consistency of cheese sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Crip Suzette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I loved this...thank you very much for posting it. I'll be adding it into my "regulars", maybe with crab or shrimp on top yum yum :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used milk instead of cream and it you didn't notice a difference. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a great recipe. I did have a little problem with the sauce but at my mistake. Received very good reviews from friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This recipe was delicious and I plan on making this again. I did not have haddock, I had cod and it was fabulous. I made a few changes. I added 3 slices of swiss cheese, a table spoon of prepared mustard and a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning. I also added garlic to the onions when I was cooking them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very good! I used all cheddar, since it's all I had. I also subbed 2% milk for all of the cream to cut the fat. Tasty, flaky, and very good. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States