Haddock Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was so good I could've swam in it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLARSO02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Major hit at our house - kids loved this recipe! Only complaint would be that the cheese overpowers the fish somewhat (but that's probably why the kids like it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was so good but super heavy. I will make it again but only if I exercise first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very good recipe,I used half & half & 1% milk, also added garlic powder for more flavor. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
my back was out yesterday and I couldn't stand in the kitchen for long. I had already taken a large chunk of haddock from the freezer .. so I printed this one up for the boyfriend to make for us. altho he said he didn't think he'd like it, he made it anyway.. he talked of how simple it was as he was cooking - and how YUMMY it was as he was eating it! we served it with brown rice cooked in veggie stock & green beans - and had an EXCELLENT dinner without much effort at all! thanks for this one, it's now in the recipe box for future reference! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This ended up really good! I did not have Haddock so I used Orange Roughy. I had asked my seafood market man if that it would still come out okay using Orange Roughy and he said yes since it was a white fish. So any white fish could be used in this recipe. The only thing I did different is to add some sautéed shrimp to the top. This was SO SO good! I will for sure make this more often. I did not use any heavy cream just all ½ and ½ and served with asparagus and crusty bread….YUMMY! Double thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Yummy.I used 2% milk and had to subtitute mustard with thyme because I only have prepared mustard.We loved it.Ate it all up with no leftovers.Nice change from the other ways I cook haddock.Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Thank you for an excellent haddock au gratin - something that has been missing from my files for a long time. Who cares if it is a little rich - it is so......good. Thanks, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Delicious recipe! We eat haddock often, usually oven-fried, and this was a great, rich tasting change of pace. I used milk instead of cream and it was still very creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I love this recipe, I have made it several times and am asked to make it often by guests who have tried it. I usually use tilapia and it turns out perfect. I don't add mushrooms (I hate them) but I do use milk as opposed to cream. The sauce still thickens up nicely. Other than that I follow the ingredients. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States