Haddock Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Quick & whole family loved it. Used regular milk in place of cream & it was fine but would be richer obviously with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved this! I used 2% milk in place of the cream and half n half with no problem. I sprinkled cracker crumbs on top for a little crunch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I Replaced cream with whole milk, and it was great. The whole family loved it including my 13 month son. I also sprinkled a few breadcrumbs on top. I will defiantly make it again as it was very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious. The rich cream sauce may be heavy on the calories, but for a carb counter this is not bad at all. Obviously not to be eaten frequently - but once in a while - you can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Subbed in Alaskan Cod for the Haddock; turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennj the Hare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
very very rich. tasty. would make again, but probably lighten up by using 1/2 milk and 1/2 half & half. cooking time was accurate and the sauce is nice with a plain rice on the side. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
YUMMY!!! Even my picky son ate it :) Reheats very well. I used whole milk in place of the cream and half-n-half. Flavor remained excellent. Next time I will decrease the amount of milk a little to hopefully end up with the same consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was very easy to make and my family gave it a 5. It is very rich and I won't be making it too often but we happen to have "just caught" fish and wanted to try something different. It is cheesy but the taste of the fish shone through I followed the recipe exactly but next time will add a teaspoon of garlic for a little extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
The whole family loved this! I used some olive olive oil to replace some of the butter, whole milk instead of the creams, and I only had medium cheddar. I also added a little bit of thyme. We will certainly be making this again, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used half & half with 2% and the recipe turned out fine. Nice flavour. Went well with haddock and sole. My two young children however didn't eat it despite the fact they loved the smell of it cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States