Hackin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
LOVED this easy recipe, that was a hit with my husband and teenage son, alike! I used boneless breasts to cut the cooking time down to 20 minutes/10-15 minutes, and seasoned the chicken with a sprinkling of: Oregano, garlic powder, Tastefully Simple Onion Onion and pepper before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicoledaniellerichard
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Huge hit! I made a couple changes. I used BLSL chicken breast and cut them in half, I then rubbed them with BBQ seasoning. I stuck them in the oven for 15 minutes and then coated them in BBQ sauce and stuck some cut up onions in the pan. While that was cooking for another 15 minutes, I fried up some bacon till they were rubbery, but not too crispy, I then put the bacon on top of the chicken along with the cheese. I let it cook for another 15 minutes. And it was perfect. Everyone came back for seconds (even my picky grandparents) I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was delicious and easy to make! I used boneless skinless breast (kids like them better) I forgot the ham slices but I will be making this again and will add them next time!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved it the first time. Second time made a few changes and it was even better. I marinated breasts in BBQ sauce a few hours. Topped the chicken with more BBQ sauce than listed on the ingredients. Used shredded cheese (that's what I had) and used Canadian bacon in place of ham. Husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Very Easy to make...Great flavor the bbq sauce really compliments the ham and cheese. Already have requests to make it again. Even the picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I just found this recipe and like others before me, I kicked it up a bit - hubby loved it and we are adding it to our regular recipes for 2014 - I used BLSL chicken breast and mixed it with BBQ sauce to simmer - used the big size hamburger sesame buns, toasted - with thin sliced ham and Swiss - it could'a used more BBQ sauce and a smear of mayo on the buns - we did ours "open faced" and with those exceptions it's a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I used boneless chicken breast like many others.This was very easy to prepare.I spiced up the breasts a little before baking, then followed the recipe the rest of the way.This is an easy and different way to have chicken on a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I mainly used this as a base recipe I bacon wrapped my chicken instead of ham (husband hates ham) and threw some sliced jalapenos on top (husband loves jalapenos) and it was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Hubs liked this. It was simple to prepare and all I did to tweak was use boneless chicken breasts and sprinkled them with garlic salt before cooking. Easy and oven baked, Thanks for the nice meal, we liked your chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I love the ease of this recipe! I use bone-in chicken thighs and follow the recipe as written. It's become a regular part of our household dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States