Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I'm not a big fan of hot peppers, but my friend made this and it was to die for! Try it on crackers w/ cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I cannot imagine a Hot pepper jelly being any better! Look no futher!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. The best way we've found to use up all of our habaneros. This was our first jelly and canning experience. Just follow the directions and you won't be sorry. The perfect balance of heat and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tragik T
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Awesome...I made this in October (picture posted by me) and I opened a jar on Christmas eve and it was a hit. Great with brie... and pretty much anything creamy. Try procuitto(sp?) wrapped pears with blue cheese, and a dollop of jelly. Also I made this into a salad dressing using a spoonful of jelly, olive oil, salt, lemon, & vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tragik T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I am giving this a 5 star because I think I did something wrong that was no fault of the recipe. I am new at making any kind of jam with my concentration being on pepper jams. I did not notice the recipe called for LIQUID pectin so I accidently added the stated amount in powder. My jam has not set up like others I have made. Can someone tell me if it had to do with using powder instead of liquid or is this particular jam more of a honey consistency? I haven't tried any yet because I keep hoping it will set up however it has been about a month and hasn't. Should I just toss and make again using liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Followed the recipe as written and it came out delicious...hot but tasty. My boyfriend LOVES it. This will make good holiday gifts for our friends that like hot and spicy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I have never made jelly so I was very nervious but it turned out great! I plan on making it again for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Fabulous! I knew this was going to be a good recipe when I read the ingredients, but it's beyond good. I only had the powdered pectin which I added slowly, stirred frequently and used two boxes. I think in hind sight I could have used a box and a half. You need to cook jelly until it passes the "gel-test." Put a small dish in the freezer until it's cold, drop a puddle of your concoction on the dish and push it back with your finger - if there's a light skin on the top and the mixture slides back, it's done. Mine turned out a little too thick when I put it in the fridge, but at room temperature the texture is perfect. Instead of mincing the red peppers I used peeled/roasted red peppers and put them in a food processor. Worked out perfectly - lovely red flecks of peppers mixed in with the carrot shreds. Now here's the real orgasm... pour some jelly on top of chèvre (goat cheese) and serve it with crackers... OMG! That'll snap any silly cowgirl right on out of the blues! Tomorrow I will try to blend some with butter to make habanero butter... Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This stuff is awesome. It turned out great and it is the first time I have ever made a jelly. It kicks you right in the taste buds for sure and is definitely addictive. Great with cream cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
very addictive, I added the seeded hot peppers to a food processor with a little of the vinegar and semi pureed before adding to the surgar mixture. The final heat w/ 15 peppers was just right for us, maybe little hot for some and not enough for others. ended up w/ 6 or 7 half pints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States