Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
UNBELIEVABLY GOOD! This jelly is so good it won't last long when you put it out with cream cheese and crackers. Easy to make EXCEPT for the power of these peppers. Do NOT touch pepper or your dishes during clean up without wearing gloves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was my first time making jelly AND canning and it was a great experience both ways. The jelly was phenomenal and the process took about 2 hours from start to finish. I had a mix of peppers: habaneros, jalapenos and thai chilis. I followed the recipe as written, with the exception of adding 6 drops of red food coloring to the jelly before putting it in the jars. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Short list of ingredients, long list of reasons it's awesome. For any hot or spicy fans, this jelly rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Awesome! We loved it. The directions were great too. I had never canned before, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This jelly is so good. I've made this twice and each time I came out with 6 and 1/2, half pints, instead of 8, as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Fabulous! I knew this was going to be a good recipe when I read the ingredients, but it's beyond good. I only had the powdered pectin which I added slowly, stirred frequently and used two boxes. I think in hind sight I could have used a box and a half. You need to cook jelly until it passes the "gel-test." Put a small dish in the freezer until it's cold, drop a puddle of your concoction on the dish and push it back with your finger - if there's a light skin on the top and the mixture slides back, it's done. Mine turned out a little too thick when I put it in the fridge, but at room temperature the texture is perfect. Instead of mincing the red peppers I used peeled/roasted red peppers and put them in a food processor. Worked out perfectly - lovely red flecks of peppers mixed in with the carrot shreds. Now here's the real orgasm... pour some jelly on top of chèvre (goat cheese) and serve it with crackers... OMG! That'll snap any silly cowgirl right on out of the blues! Tomorrow I will try to blend some with butter to make habanero butter... Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
very addictive, I added the seeded hot peppers to a food processor with a little of the vinegar and semi pureed before adding to the surgar mixture. The final heat w/ 15 peppers was just right for us, maybe little hot for some and not enough for others. ended up w/ 6 or 7 half pints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This stuff is awesome. It turned out great and it is the first time I have ever made a jelly. It kicks you right in the taste buds for sure and is definitely addictive. Great with cream cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Followed the recipe as written and it came out delicious...hot but tasty. My boyfriend LOVES it. This will make good holiday gifts for our friends that like hot and spicy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I have never made jelly so I was very nervious but it turned out great! I plan on making it again for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States