Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Awesome...very easy, too. Used food processor with grater attachment for the carrots and peppers after removing seeds and ribs...15 peppers was just right for a nice zing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
great all the men that eat this LOVE it!!!!! lol will make it again,and again ( too hot for the ladies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melizz65
Home Town: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Booyah
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
First time canning and it was a fun and delicious success! The only change I made was using Serrano peppers in place of Habaneros (we had a bumper crop this year) which turned out to be the perfect combination of heat and sweet. The jelly looks almost artistic inside the jars! I will definitely be giving these out as gifts! As a side note, the yield was actually 6 half-pint jars instead of the 8 shown in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booyah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I haven't tried it yet but the ingredients add up to almost four 8 oz. jars. How did you get eight 8 oz. jars? What did I do wrong? I must add that I'm a first time jelly maker. I'll update my review after I taste it (hoping that I didn't accidentally sabotage the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
this pepper jelly is sooo good.I made 2 batches and everyone took them.People at work want to pay me to make them some...in process of making right now..also use as a topper for hummus, artichoke dip and salsa and bruschetti.. so many different ways to use. Thanks for GREAT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I just made my first batch of this jelly an hour ago and it's my first experience with canning. I tasted a little before putting it in the jars and it was fabulous. But, when I took the jars out of the canner, the veggies (carrots/pepper pieces) had floated to the top. Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Recipe is easy to follow and the jelly is awesome! Friends and family have been begging me to make more so I will be making several batches in the next few weeks. Gloves are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. Just enough spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I agree with Steve...I can taste the vinegar. Next time I'll use apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is absolutely amazing, I gave it to several family and friend (some people didnt try it since they thought it will be too spicey) but the people that did tried it, they requested for more! I like to eat it with triscuits or ritz crackers and cream cheese. Makes a beautiful appetizer also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States