Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is amazing. First its just gorgeous in the jars, but its the taste that is so good! I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Best hot pepper jelly ever! Set perfectly and is nice and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is great on everything! I made 2 batches, one with all sugar and one with half Splenda. The Splenda batch is runnier of course, but makes it perfect for glazing chicken breasts or pork chops. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wonderful recipe. As a coworker said, "this stuff is amazing!". Will definitely be making this for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was my first time making pepper jelly and I'm very proud of the results. I wanted to double the recipe but I only had 20 habaneros so I included two peppers unseeded to make sure I got enough heat. It turned out delicious. Hot, but not too hot for the heat lovers in my family. The color is a lovely orange between the color of the habaneros and the carrots with pretty red flecks from red pepper. The only thing I will do next time is shred my carrots very finely. This time I used a package of preshedded carrots to make it even easier and I think it might look even nicer in the jar and on the cream cheese if next time I shred my own with a fine shred. The carrots really add a nice touch so don't leave them out. Some reviews said it tasted and smelled too vinegary. I don't think so at all. The carrots and red pepper did tend to float up from the bottom of the jar and distribute to the upper 2/3 of the jar but it still looks very nice. Delicous, very pretty in the jar. Can't wait to give a few out for gifts if we don't eat it all first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
EXCELLENT !!! I will definetely make it again . It gave me 6 and a half jars of 250 ml .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Awesome...very easy, too. Used food processor with grater attachment for the carrots and peppers after removing seeds and ribs...15 peppers was just right for a nice zing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
great all the men that eat this LOVE it!!!!! lol will make it again,and again ( too hot for the ladies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melizz65
Home Town: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Booyah
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
First time canning and it was a fun and delicious success! The only change I made was using Serrano peppers in place of Habaneros (we had a bumper crop this year) which turned out to be the perfect combination of heat and sweet. The jelly looks almost artistic inside the jars! I will definitely be giving these out as gifts! As a side note, the yield was actually 6 half-pint jars instead of the 8 shown in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booyah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I haven't tried it yet but the ingredients add up to almost four 8 oz. jars. How did you get eight 8 oz. jars? What did I do wrong? I must add that I'm a first time jelly maker. I'll update my review after I taste it (hoping that I didn't accidentally sabotage the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States