Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this but didn't use enough pectin for it to set up like a jelly. I plan to use it as a marinade and for basting meat on the BBQ. I think it will be fantastic on wild game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Followed this recipe to a T and it turned out perfect! Wear gloves when handling the habaneros. This recipe is perfect and this jam is delish, on a bagel with cream cheese or just on crackers. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
OMG this is the bomb! Our first batch had the vinegary smell to it which could have been a turn off if it didn't taste so amazing!!! The second batch we cooked the sugar and vinegar a little longer to burn it off. Turned out fabulous with cream cheese and crackers, or mixed with a little bbq sauce to dip your chicken in! I would give it a 10+ if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
have made this twice. the first time I made a mistake and added the 2 pouches to my 1/2 recipe; it was thick but perfect! I just made it and was careful to 1/2 everything and although good, it is RUNNY. if it doesn't set, I'll use it as a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lflesburg
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is wonderful! Great on crackers with cream cheese. Definitely will be making more of this next year with all the Habeneros from the garden. Took some to share at work and it is a hit there too. I doubled the recipe to use all the habeneros (30) total added and I got 13 jars. I also didn't have any bells from the garden so I substituted misc other peppers I had. The sweet keeps the heat from reaching critical and leaves a warm feeling in you mouth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lflesburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Super tasty, great use for an overactive habanero plant - would use a bigger pan to avoid boiling over in the future. Once that solution hits the burner it releases spicy gases that are quite rough on the lungs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this for some of my friends who love spicy things. they couldn't get enough of it! started dipping everything in it from their chicken to pizza to chips to popcorn and even in their sandwiches! it was a total hit! i reduced my sugar to 5 cups instead of the 6 1/2 cups but it came out to have the perfect amount of sweetness. REMEMBER to wear gloves while cutting the habanero. i made the mistake of not because i didn't have any and my hands were burning painfully for the next 3 days. definitely learned my lesson there. other than that, i will definitely be doing this again! ;) happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a great one! Every one loves it! I gave it out for Christmas gifts last year and everyone wants it! I even grew my own Habaneros to make a bunch! I was running into the pectin problem I used the 2 pouches like called for, I thought it was too hard, When I make it again I will use one and a half pouches instead, for some more color I am use a green pepper in it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Awesome.....easy and delicious. I also add the zest of a lemon. Don't know if it adds flavor but looks good. Everyone that tries it wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Fantastic and easy to make. Hot and sweet! Great with cream cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States