Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
we really like this recipe but mixed up the peppers, 10-12 habanero and 3-5 jalepeno so it wasn't quite so hot. Also mixed up the colors of peppers and must say it turned out quite pretty. makes for very nice Xmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I've been on a canning jag lately and pepper jelly has been my focus. This recipe is BRILLIANT! I prepared it exactly as written, and it came out absolutely perfect (which is a welcome change to a number of recipes ive tried having to be reprocessed, etc). The jam set up as soon as it cooled! Perfect texture, the carrots added a beautiful touch of texture. The jars look like art, absolutely gorgeous color and will make a beautiful gift. The heat is perfect. I like it hot, and this does not disappoint, but it's still edible and tasty, sweet and hot, it is truly a perfect recipe and will be in my regular rotation! Eternal thanks to the author/poster for this one, I am absolutely thrilled, and THANKS YOU for specifying EXACTLY what size and type of pectin used!! So many recipes state "one package if pectin"...well, what is that...an envelope? A box of 2? A jar of powder? Powdered or liquid? Ugh...this recipe was a very welcome change to all that, and it made EXACTLY 8 8oz jars! Note
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I used green bell pepper and about 12 longhorn peppers because those are what I had from my garden. The carrots seem to add nice texture. I have never canned anything before, and I used a hot water bath. I watched some tutorials on youtube first. I was really nervous, but it was way easier than I thought. If you are considering doing this, you probably have more skills in the kitchen than you are giving yourself credit! The jelly is pretty sweet--I may consider adding less sugar and more peppers next time. I also used 4 oz jars instead and ended up with 12 full jars with a little bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this but didn't use enough pectin for it to set up like a jelly. I plan to use it as a marinade and for basting meat on the BBQ. I think it will be fantastic on wild game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Followed this recipe to a T and it turned out perfect! Wear gloves when handling the habaneros. This recipe is perfect and this jam is delish, on a bagel with cream cheese or just on crackers. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
OMG this is the bomb! Our first batch had the vinegary smell to it which could have been a turn off if it didn't taste so amazing!!! The second batch we cooked the sugar and vinegar a little longer to burn it off. Turned out fabulous with cream cheese and crackers, or mixed with a little bbq sauce to dip your chicken in! I would give it a 10+ if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
have made this twice. the first time I made a mistake and added the 2 pouches to my 1/2 recipe; it was thick but perfect! I just made it and was careful to 1/2 everything and although good, it is RUNNY. if it doesn't set, I'll use it as a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lflesburg
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is wonderful! Great on crackers with cream cheese. Definitely will be making more of this next year with all the Habeneros from the garden. Took some to share at work and it is a hit there too. I doubled the recipe to use all the habeneros (30) total added and I got 13 jars. I also didn't have any bells from the garden so I substituted misc other peppers I had. The sweet keeps the heat from reaching critical and leaves a warm feeling in your mouth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lflesburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Super tasty, great use for an overactive habanero plant - would use a bigger pan to avoid boiling over in the future. Once that solution hits the burner it releases spicy gases that are quite rough on the lungs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States