Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, the only change I made was to use my blender instead of trying to mince everything; made it a lot easier. Surprisingly this actually goes well on everything, I've even used it on PB&J. The last batch I used 20 habaneros to get a little more kick, been too scared to try leaving the seeds in though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was AMAZING!!! my 1st time ever to make jelly/jam besides cranberries and it was the best! Make sure you wear latex or synthetic gloves!!! I put 3 unpeeled carrots and 1 red bell pepper in my Ninja processor and voila no chopping needed, then I removed seeds from 15 habaneros (left seeds in from 2 or 3 habaneros for look and flavor) from my garden in the ninja and voila! I ended up with 10.5 jars of Habanero Jelly!!! awesome Christmas gifts and I saved my peppers from the freeze!!! Happy ending for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Dangerously hot but oh so good! This was a great way to use the peppers from my little garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Keasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roman
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Followed this recipe and it turned out really really well. Mind you I adjusted the servings to 20 (which fills a 650ml/22 oz jar). I used powdered pectin instead of liquid pectin. Did a bit of reading and found that 2tbsp powdered pectin is roughly equivalent to 1 packet liquid pectin. Was also advised to whisk the pectin powder into the sugar prior to mixing to help prevent clumping and encourage more even setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethsanchez23
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So awesome! I trusted the good reviews and doubled the recipe. I only used 10 cups of sugar instead of 13 for the doubles recipe. It made 12 1/2 pint jars. I used the matchstick carrots and they add a fun little crunch. This will def be a must for any peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THERRERA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was fantastic! I had huge habanero peppers so I only used 10. Wow, alot of heat, alot of flavor and it made exactly 8 jars. I am posting a picture. This was my first time making jelly but let me tell you, I have been so impressed with myself for doing so! It could not have been any easier. tip: Wear rubber gloves or double gloves to avoid burning the fingers with the peppers. Will be giving these as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is one of the BEST pepper jelly recipes I have ever had. It set up perfectly, has wonderful flavor, and a nice kick!! So GOOD I have gone through three jars in a week! I have been slicing a baguette in thin slices, coating one side with pepper jelly, then placing a small piece of brie cheese on top. Bake at 400 for 10 minutes until melted. Quick and easy appetizer to please a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBennillers
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Just my opinion, but I feel like less pectin would have been better. The way it set up reminds me of jello and isn't very easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very easy, maybe too much pectin by 1-2 tbl. Everything from my garden. I made it 2 ways, all green jalapenos and a small green pepper, keeping more then half of the seeds and stems, nice heat with the sweet. Then I did it with red jalapeno peppers and a red poblano, very few seeds and stems = no heat. My plan is for Xmas gifts, green and red bagged together. Hot and mild. I will serve both colors together with a small sign stating the heat level. How nice that will look at the Holidays, huh? It made 13 half quart (4oz) jars, with about 1/4 cup into my fridge for tasting now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
just made this and it is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States