Habanero Pepper Cream Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used red bell pepper instead of tomatoes & couldn't find a habanero pepper so I used a serano pepper instead & this was to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!Used the fresh habanero as well. I am always surprised when I see other reviews that say "it was very good, but high in fat". Shocking, 2 cups of heavy cream will do that. I recommend going for a walk after dinner, if you can move after gorging yourself on this fantastic dish!! We added 2 pounds of peeled and veined jumbo's as we do like seafood in our past. Will make again!! thanks Stef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This dish is fantastic. It did have some heat to it, but I grilled some shrimp and added it to this recipe. I was perfect. I too, per other reviews used a cup of diced canned tomatoes since tomatoes are not in season. I will stick with that change when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love this dish. I always use fresh habaneros finely chopped. I also grill chicken to add to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Probably the one good recipe I have for using habaneros. Mellows them out with the cream. I grill them outside first to release essence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
rate again after adjusting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was very good. I used one fresh habanero from the garden and had no shallots so used about 1/2 a white onion with an extra garlic clove for the loss of shallot flavor. I sauteed garlic, onion,habanero, then once it was brown I added canned mushrooms and cut up grilled chicken breasts. Then added 2 cups of evaporated milk which I had whipped the flour into as well as salt and pepper. Heated and simmered then added a bit less than 3/4 c parmesan.Sauce was thick but we love it that way. Served with chopped roma tomatoes on top with side of green peas (just to get a bit of relief from the deliciously hot n spicy forkfuls. Will make again for sure. Bowtie pasta perfect with it. hubby keeps saying how spolied he is haha he loves it too. Thanks for making me keep looking like a pro in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Great recipe! I used half the black pepper and 2 habaneros and it was perfect. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious! I have made this recipe twice. I used a fresh habanero which makes it very spicy! The only comment I can make is I find the sauce can get too thick so I only add 1 tbsp of flour and if it's still too thick, I thin it out with some white winte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I used spaghetti as my base for the "hot" sauce. I omitted the oil and butter because of spray oil, used a fresh habanero, and subbed soy milk for the cream, then I found that I needed an extra T of whole wheat flour(I didn't use ap flour). I served the sauce on the spaghetti, topped it with the chopped tomatoes, and sprinkled on the cheese. This warms you up as it goes down when warm! As a leftover, the "heat" isn't quite as intense! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States