Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This chili is KILLER, I love hot and spicy food and this is it, I'll never make another chili, I'm adopting this one as my own - made it about 4 times now and it's great every time, just be warned it's not for the weak - it's HELLFIRE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Really good and really spicy. I didn't use the ground pork because I don't eat pork, but I did substitute with a beef sausage and it was amazing. Had to use a little less of the spicy seasonings because I had little ones eating it as well, but it was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This chili was incredible-- I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoomasRayluff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Best chili I've ever had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This chili is awesome but unfortunately I ate all the bacon while it was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I can't handle hot food, but I made this for my family and they were not expecting how hot this recipe really is. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I try my best to follow a recipe exactly the first time. Unfortunately, I could not find habanero peppers in my small town so I settled for serrano. And it hurt this recipe, I know, because habaneros and I are old friends. (I grow my own.) I know I lost a lot of heat, but the taste was excellent. I would bet w/habaneros this would be hellfire, but with serranos it was just hell... with the fire put out. Still it would be spicy enough for those who are not leather mouths. And, again, the flavor is excellent. Many thanks, Edd. I will try this again when the peppers come in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Turned out really good. Obviously "hot" is relative since some people like really spicy foods and others don't. If you don't like spicy food, obviously find a different recipe. If you do, it's fantastic. Great flavor from this chili, not just all burn and no taste. Two things: may not want to use 2 cups of water. It was a little too soupy for my tastes, I like my chili thick. I'd cut it to 1 cup. Also, make it ahead of time. I made it on Saturday and stuck it in the fridge until Monday. Flavors blend together quite nicely as it ages. It tasted much better Monday than it did Saturday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great flavor!!! Used Serrano's instead of Jalapeno's, beef broth instead of beer, chicken in place of beef cubes, and I added white pepper plus mexican oregano.Also, used sauce instead of diced and diced in place of whole. I know that sounds like a lot of changes but it was all because of personal taste nothing against the recipe. I always wanted to find a HOT recipe...now I have! Hot but not enough you can't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is very good! I forgot to drain the beans and only partially drained the peeled tomoatoes but did not add any water. It warms the mouth without burning, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States