Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I absolutely love this chili, as does everyone who I have made it for! I have never really liked chili, but this one I LOVE! I also make a variation of this chili that is not so hot for those who cant handle the spicyness, aslo fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pulaski, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I make chili A LOT, and thought I might have hit the jackpot with this recipe. Sorry, I had high hopes, but my family was "so so" about it. They told me to stick with the one I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great chili with great heat. Not too much, just right, I may actually add a few habenero's next time to make it good and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgillogy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is without question, the best chili I have made. Anahiem peppers are not available at my stores, so I make up the difference by doubling the habaneros( I grow these in my garden) I tweaked the recipe the second time I made it, to fit my taste. There's no need to add water to this chili,unless you like it soupy. Easy to prep, and well worth the effort of seeding all those peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Great recipe! It's got some good kick to it. The only thing I changed was upping the spices to my personal tastes and adding an entire onion. Thanks for the recipe. We'll be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I entered this recipe in a local Chili cook-off/fundraiser and won second place. This Chili brings the perfect heat and traditional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Made this for my family (husband and one son just love hot stuff). I personally don't care for chili but was a big hit with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
luved it....make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I've been looking for my fav. chili recipe and that means it needs to be hot. Habanero peppers are a must and so far this chili is the best. I really don't change anything from the listed recipe except that i'm unable to find anything called chili paste at my local grocery store....which is a big store. Also, just to give it the consistency i like, i leave out one cup of water. I have added extra habanero's but it's not necessary. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I used this as a base for my award winning chili. It won both the best chili and the hottest chili awards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States