Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is really good chili but whoooeeee it is hot! I even put only 4 jalapeno/habanero chili's ... I couldnt' find anaheim chili's (don't know what kind they are - mild?) used new Mexico dried chili's (soaked and blended with some beef broth) - they're kinda fruity and mildly spicy. I used an orange pepper vs. a green bell pepper (like the flavor better). I also used beef broth vs. water and boullion. MY DH likes beans so added 2 cans of drained/rinsed kidney beans in addition to the chili beans. The next time I make this I will use the whole 6 OZ can of tomato paste vs just 3 OZ Very good flavor - the "boys" really liked this chili. Served it with toppings of cheddar, diced sweet onion and sour cream. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent base chili recipe. Didn't have the anaheims so just threw in a can of green chiles. Everything else basically the same plus a bay leaf. Wasn't as hot as I expected with that many habaneros but flavor was excellent. "Wake up to find out that you are the eyes of the world" R. Hunter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best chili I have ever had, flavor in this is excellent! I customized it for level of heat I prefer. Made with mooseburger- awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My dh eats saracha sauce like ketchup most chili recipes don't stand up Rio his heat demands. This was fantastic hot enough to please him with an awesome amount of flavor for me. This one I'd a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This chili was amazing according to my hubby and his buddies. I can't handle hot so I made just for them and I did this recipe exactly just at the end I added a couple drops of liquid smoke just for a slight smoke taste but this was only added AFTER a bowl was consumed according to the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
unfortunately i didn't drain the whole peeled tomatoes.. so this took a few hours to reduce.. and just like chef mike i had to add a little something at the end.. it wasnt garlic salt.. but some montreal steak seasoning.. because even though we're not huge salt fans.. this def needed a punch of something that had salt in it.. it had a nice finish of heat.. but not overwhelming.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I just made a batch of this chili following the recipe as close as possible. I must say it's very good chili. Looking forward to the cook off at work tomorrow and the Super Bowl on Sunday. Very nice. Thanks to the person who posted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sddoublee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent chili. VERY hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Awesome. took this to Church for a potluck and several said it was the best chili they ever had. I left out the beer. Also used spicy V8 for most liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is fantastic as is, but naturally I add lots and lots more heat because I am insane or something. It makes a LOT of food, gets better the next day, and is great for making chili mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States