Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Amazing, even my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ezra Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very mild. Also found it needing salt badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Sweeny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This is the best chili I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good and very hot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Great heat... Great chili !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Jus made this chili tonight....by far best chili I have ever had switched meats due to chicken n turkey bacon for diet reasons but all ingredients are dead on....great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love this recipe! Have made it several times, though I typically cut the number of jalepenos and habeneros in half. Also I add a can of corn to moderate the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Germaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is our favorite chili recipe! We make it about once a month and freeze the leftovers. There is so much flavor and we get about three meals out of it. We think it tastes better after it has frozen and been reheated, all the flavors meld. Initially I'd make it exactly as written, but now usually use four of each pepper only because the chopping takes a lot of time. We haven't noticed much of a difference in taste. If I don't have bacon I'll leave that out too. Lots of heat though, so be prepared! Also, make sure to wear gloves, my hands burned for days after the first time I forgot gloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneymarie0725
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! My husband and the people on his boat love it! Made it yesterday morning and we have plenty left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Chili has awesome taste. Was able to find the Anaheim chilis at whole foods. They have an abundant supply of them. Everyone loved the chili. The only complaint is that it is not as hot as advertised. Had a good heat to it but not super spicy. This was good for the guest who are not big fans on heat, but the people (like myself) who crave the heat, it was lacking. That was resolved though simply by adding my favorite hot sauce. Great recipe. Worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States