Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Great recipe! It's got some good kick to it. The only thing I changed was upping the spices to my personal tastes and adding an entire onion. Thanks for the recipe. We'll be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I entered this recipe in a local Chili cook-off/fundraiser and won second place. This Chili brings the perfect heat and traditional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Made this for my family (husband and one son just love hot stuff). I personally don't care for chili but was a big hit with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
luved it....make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I've been looking for my fav. chili recipe and that means it needs to be hot. Habanero peppers are a must and so far this chili is the best. I really don't change anything from the listed recipe except that i'm unable to find anything called chili paste at my local grocery store....which is a big store. Also, just to give it the consistency i like, i leave out one cup of water. I have added extra habanero's but it's not necessary. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I used this as a base for my award winning chili. It won both the best chili and the hottest chili awards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Was made for Superbowl - IT IS superb with a GREAT KICK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is an excellent chili, very spicy, but also very good. I would highly recommend this for anyone who likes spicy food. I used this to enter into a chili cookoff at work. I wanted a very spicy chili and was going for the spiciest chili. It didn't win the spiciest, but did win the best overall! Here are the changes I made: I used 10 habaneros, substituted serrano peppers for the jalepenos, and used 10 of them also; I only seeded half of each of these types of peppers. I only used 4 anaheim peppers. I used no water, but I did not drain the beans. When I make this again, I will use 1 full pound of bacon. I think there are a lot of options to make this more or less spicy, but I wouldn't change too much, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this for a chili cook-off at work and it took third place. Next time I will add a few more peppers, but it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This chili has an amazing flavor! I just finished preparing my second pot. I followed the recipe exactly as written both times, because it's perfect. It is a nice hot chili, but not as hot as you would think it would be because you remove the seeds and I also removed the veins. It was completely unfair of the reviewer who gave this recipe a bad review because the fumes from the peppers affected him/her, I mean, come on. That is why you take precautions when working with hot peppers, rubber gloves and tie a towel over your nose and mouth if you're worried about it. But I digress, this is the best chili recipe I've ever made, and is the only one I will ever make again. Thanks Edd for a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States